We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok but could be better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

No wireless in rooms so if you are part of the 21st century don't expect to find wi-fi for your gadgets. This is an old remodeled hotel I believe one of the orginal hamptons its ok if you want a cheap rate for a single night passing through place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnb8657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    104
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
142
132
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stopped here on our way to Siesta Key, FL after driving 8 hrs. in a downpour. I found the front receptionist very pleasant and helpful. The room we had was very clean and spacious. The hotel has been renovated and is very nice. We did not eat the breakfast as we were in a hurry to get on the road. However, the other guests seemed to be enjoying it. If ever I am in the need for a room near McDonough, GA, I will definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A Fish Out of Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Room was spacious and clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Stayed here while playing in a travel baseball tournament. Breakfast was a little lacking but otherwise would stay here again. Great value for family or the whole team!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One_Prd_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

This hotel has become our usual stopping point for our travels down Interstate 75 on our way to Florida. It allows us to get Atlanta traffic behind us, and enjoy a good night's sleep. We stay in the King suite, which is a comfortable size and allows us to not feel as if we are bumping into each other.
The staff at check in are always friendly, and the grounds and lobby area are clean and well kept. The parking lot is well maintained, and the area looks safe (even though we are usually arriving in the middle of the night, we never feel as if we are in danger).
We have never stayed long enough to enjoy more than the 'stop and go' experience, but this hotel is worth checking out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Spent only one night in McDonough in order to fly out of Atlanta the following day. The hotel was easy to find, was very clean, and staff was very helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Room was very large. Continental breakfast was good too. Would Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landjil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Nicer than your average Best Western. We stayed one night, passing thru on a road trip.
Located in a nice area with restaurants nearby and a few stores like Walgreens.
Nice spacious room. Very clean, and believe me, I check the bedding and mattress.
The included breakfast was disappointing compared to other Best Westerns. The service lady said they only put out the "full" breakfast on the weekend. We just got cereal, toast, fruit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenthum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We had a group traveling for a softball tournament this weekend. Upon arrival to the Best Western we were greeted and treated very nice by the front desk (even though we were trying to check in three hours early). Each large suite had two very comfortable well made beds, couch and desk. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. After the tournament ended for the evening we all sat in the breakfast area and relaxed by the pool. It was a wonderful place to stay and we will be back for future tournaments.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaThompson077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Industrial Blvd., McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#2 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#3 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in South Atlanta where our guest are welcomed with open arms to our city of McDonough. We are conveniently located beside an Applebee's, and Mesquites Mexican Grill and Bar. Our guest vary from business professionals to leisure. Our goal is to give every individual guest and their loved ones a valuable experience of southern hospitality. So come and stay with another family that cares, Best Western, your traveling home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing