We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean with good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2011

While driving from state to state, we passed through Atlanta and came upon this hotel late at night. The staff were very friendly, the parking lot was well lit, and the rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable, and full bathrooms were very nice. We like our room COLD at night and in December that can sometimes be tricky if the weather is cool and windows won't open. We were able to turn the wall thermostat cold enough to our liking. The breakfast had the most variety of any that I have seen. The stay was excellent and I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 238 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

My favorite place for business travel! I feel like it is my home away from home. Easy check in and out. Liz and Josh always go out of their way to see that I have every thing I need. The hotel is extremely convenient for shopping and excellent restaurants! Close to downtown Atlanta without all the traffic and expensive hotel rates! I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Loved the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I needed a hotel with close shopping, restaurants etc...PERFECT! I stayed from Wednesday to Sunday. I was comfortable, happy walked a lot to shops.The staff from receptionist, housekeeping, breakfast ladies was fantastic. Small cardio gym..just right for me...guess laundry room..so clean..I trully enjoyed my stay and have recommend friends.Thanks guys

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla34088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I am an AT&T Manager from Jacksonville FL,and I have 15 technicians working the South Atlanta area. This hotel and their staff has taken exceptional care of my technicians, and I am looking forward to working with them again in the future.

Room Tip: Great Rooms and Helping Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Kenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

NIce clean rooms, good breakfast in morning. Pretty girls at reception.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJ970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here for a week this past July while visiting Atlanta. Ok location, newer property, but small pool, ok breakfast, the staff tended to work slowly, no ESPN as stated. Not a bad stay, but last year we also spent out vacation visiting Atlanta and stayed at a property with a better location, better pool, breakfast, staff, and ESPN, all for about half the price of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOOM1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Nothing really special.

Needed updating, no food,

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MailingWeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McDonough
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
3.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
17.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
18.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough

Address: 30 Mill Rd, McDonough, GA 30253-5983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in McDonough
#6 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $116 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn Mcdonough
Fairfield Mcdonough
Mcdonough Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing