We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay in McDonough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel is conveniently located just off the interstate close to several restaurants and shopping centers. It is in a nice safe area of town. The hotel, as were the room, were nice and clean. Room was equipped with microwave and mini-fridge and comfortable bed. No problems what so ever. The front desk were very helpful with directions and what ever we asked. They have the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast and you can find something good to eat. I have stayed in this area several times and this is the first time here, it was a pleasant stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttalaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was overall nice. We were there for Eggtoberfest which this hotel was only about 10 miles away. The breakfast was nice. Overall the hotel itself was clean. Linda (frontdesk) was very nice a helpful. The main complaint would be the beds were hard and the pillow top was thin. The room temp was uncontrollable it stayed very warm in the room and we seem to not be able to control this. We would stay at this hotel again but would also look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vettman608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a road-trip vacation and stopped here for the night on our way home. We thought it was a nice, clean hotel in a good area. The last Holiday Inn Express we stayed in before this wasn't as nice as this one was. Don't expect a Hilton, but we still enjoyed our stay.
We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. We thought the room was very comfortable. We had a nice sitting area. There was also a little fridge with a microwave and sink outside of the bathroom which was nice.
We went to the pool and also enjoyed the hot tub in the pool area. It is open until 10 or 11pm which was nice!
We would stay here again and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passionflwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had an emergency out of town trip with a death in the family and chose holiday inn express. That was a HUGH MISTAKE. I booked the trip using some of my points and a small stay charge added. When I checked in I was charge the full amount of a stay. I called customer service (if you can call it that) with holiday inn express to ask about the full charge. Not only were the service reps. rude but I was on hold numerous times for extended periods of time. All the while trying to get ready for my Uncles visitation service and after driving 6 hours. I tried to speak with a supervisor and they said "we can not hear you, call back" and hung the phone up, seriously? I contacted their corporate office after my return home via email and from all sources I contacted was told, basically too bad. Now this is all over a $62.00 difference. I work hard for my money and don't just throw it away. So $62 to me, well it's a tank of gas for the week. So, I checked out of the hotel after an hour and went to a Hampton Inn. What a pleasant surprise! They were FANTASTIC! I will never stay at another holiday inn express-ever. I have about 20000 points that has been thrown into the garbage can. If holiday inn express is the only hotel option- I will sleep in the car! Please, if you value your time and money skip the holiday inn express and stay at a Hampton. Goodbye hie

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear mitchell s,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We happened upon this hotel while driving from Toledo to Orlando. We wanted to stay in a safe place south of Atlanta. This place fit the bill. It looked newer, was clean and safe. We were able to get a 3 bed room that slept all 5 of us for the night at a reasonable price. Also, they have a free continental breakfast in the morning. All of the staff was friendly and getting a room was a breeze. Beds were comfortable. There's a little sink outside of the bathroom, which was handy too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllisonA0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there last weekend while attending NASCAR races. Right off I75 and only minutes the AMS. Employees were great, facilities were spacious, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast started each day.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granitegriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I gave in and told my husband to just pick one- he picked well! Very nice and comfortable rooms. I'm picky and was extremely satisfied. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 23 in McDonough
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express McDonough

Address: 1315 Highway 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253-7304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in McDonough
#3 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $127 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McDonough, GA. We are conveniently located off I-75, just south of the beautiful city of Atlanta and within minutes of the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (ATL.) Perfect for both the corporate and leisure traveler, the hotel is at the center of large corporations such as Norfolk Southern Railroad, Snapper, Luxxotica, and Millard to name a few. We are also just 7 minutes away from the Atlanta Motor Speedway, home of NASCAR twice a year! We are also a short 25 minute drive from the heart of Atlanta s entertainment center hosting the Atlanta Braves Turner Field and the Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome. We invite you to join us for a Suite Experience! Our hotel offers the finest of luxury and service in Henry County, with spacious suites that include a microwave, refrigerator, work desk area and complimentary high-speed Internet. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, jacuzzi, a business center and our famous complimentary Express Start Breakfast. No matter how you look at it, we are the smart place to stay! We also have meeting space available! Visit McDonough, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Holiday Inn Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing