We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed November 9, 2008

I have stayed at Hyatt and Hilton on corporate business but never have I found such friendly and cheerful staff. Everyone works to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Free hot breakfast, close to expressway. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank netwired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoneyVidal, Business Development Director at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2008

We sincerely appreciate your nice comments about our award winning hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2008

The room was very comfortable. The price was really right. The staff was Fantastic. The room service attendants, the front desk and the restaurant staff were all great. John Love is the Food & Beverage Director and he was very friendly, courteous & fun to talk to. His staff was equally as warm & friendly. Thank you so much EVERYBODY at the Quality Inn for making our stay even better. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grateful10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel several times due to the great customer service...and free breakfast! This time we found a coupon at the Georgia Welcome center and they had no problem honoring it. The breakfast was great as always. You actually sit down and order. I'm not sure of the ladies name who takes the orders but she has been there every time we go. I asked her how long she has worked there and i believe she said 26 years. She has always been very nice. I'm sure we will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gatorgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

stayed here one night on our way to and one night on our way back from disney.
staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent. Also dinners in the hotel were very good.
my only recommendation is to not make a reservation because you can stop at the roadside rest and get a coupon booklet and save $20 on your room. Since this discount is only good for walk-ins.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank dandyrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoneyVidal, Business Development Director at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2008

Our staff is pleased that you and your family were happy with our award winning hotel and look forward to your return visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Prompt, professional and friendly service. Everyone was dedicated to providing the best experience. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Grounds and facilities well maintained. Would recommend this location, and will stay there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d-Hazelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Price was right, room was comfortable and clean. Service was top notch, food was excellent and reasonable. We were made to feel very welcome by everyone from the dining staff to the cleaning staff and the front desk personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homosassaharley1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

My two sisters and I stayed here on our way to and from Florida. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You get a good breakfast which includes eggs, biscuits, bacon, and home fries. This was complimentary when you presented the booklet that your key card comes in or you can order from a menu. The location was easy to find. We will definitely stay here again if we travel through.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 23 in McDonough
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 23 in McDonough
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 930 Highway 155 S, McDonough, GA 30253-7357 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#5 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Hotel Mcdonough
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing