We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida bound”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed December 29, 2013

2nd Quality Inn in 2 nights. Well maintained property, clean and comfortable. Appears to have been renovated lately to latest Quality Inn standards. Lady that handled the check-in was quick and helpful. Nice selection of places to eat just over 1 mile to the north. Great place to stay!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us in McDonough Ga. Thank you for taking the time to go on line and send in a trip advisor. We hope you had a great trip and hope to see you again next time you are in McDonough. Thanks
Pam Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 198 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We travel on our way down to Fl and stayed outside Atlanta. We always stay south of Atlanta. This place is a good fit. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, they allow small dogs and the breakfast was nice. My only complaint is finding a place to eat at night.
We arrived late and we found a pizza place that made great Italian beef sandwich. The hotel gives you a sheet with the address and places to eat. Nice touch and I thank them for that. We would stay again. In fact probably next week.

Room Tip: They accept small dogs. The room did not smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisureone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

It was a pleasure having your family stay with us in McDonough. We hope you have a safe trip and please come back and see us again.
Thanks
Pam Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stopped on our way to Florida. Clean and comfortable. The girl at the front desk on this Wednesday night was the best I have dealt with in awhile. Nice selection of breakfast items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohio1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you both so much for the very nice comments about our hotel. it was a pleasure having you stay with us .We hope we will see you both next time you come through McDonough.
Pam Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 1 night during a road trip. We were looking for something reasonably priced but still with good quality rooms. The stay was good. Room was clean, ac worked, nice continental breakfast. The building is old but no complaints. Would stay here again when passing through.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank xhelloworldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We would like to thank you and your husband for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn McDonough.. We appreciate your business and hope you will come and stay with us again when you are in the area. Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Pam Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thanks to reviews for the Quality Inn posted on TripAdvisor, we arranged to stay there on a recent Friday night. The impression upon arriving is very positive, thanks to a flower garden and handsome landscaping adjacent to the office. Check-in was quickly accomplished by a friendly young woman who also provided a list of area restaurants. Our room was large, nicely furnished and very clean. The breakfast room was similarly attractive and featured hot choices as well as cereal, etc. The whole facility appears well maintained and includes an outdoor swimming pool. This Quality Inn offers an exceptional value for travelers. Kudos to the manager/staff for a most enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Many rooms on the ground floor allow for one's car to be parked adjacent to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickwicktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of our day to send in a trip advisor. Our staff also wants to thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel . We all take pride and ownership of the Quality Inn & Suites, McDonough . We love working here and we love working together. We believe it takes every one to complete the team.We hope to see you again real soon.
Pam Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We got a great rate compared to other Atlanta area hotels. We weren't expecting much because of it but the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Rooms were clean and all amenities counted for. The continental breakfast bar in the morning was exceptional! There was so much to choose from even biscuits and gravy which were yummy... All for under $60! Friendly staff too. We left wishing we had stayed here on previous trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

It was such a pleasure having your family stay with us on your recent trip.Thank you very much for the nice comments about our grounds and our staff.We appreciate you business and hope you and your family will be coming to the McDonough area again and stay with us.Thank you again.
Pam Mills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had to come back into McDonough for another business trip, so I stayed here again. Much to my surprise, I got the exact same room!

Everything is exactly the same as I left it in February. Still clean, decent TV selection, close to highway but not to road noise. Good stay! Friendly staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We appreciate it when a guest comes back to see us again. Thank you for your return business..
We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are glad we could be of survice to you. . We hope to see you agin in the near furture.
Pam Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 23 in McDonough
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 23 in McDonough
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 930 Highway 155 S, McDonough, GA 30253-7357 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#5 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $70 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn & Hotel Mcdonough
Quality Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing