We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us Thanksgiving Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed January 11, 2008

I had previously stayed at this hotel in April 2006. The service provided by the employees was outstanding as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. Travelled from San Bernardino, CA to have a "family" Thanksgiving. We could not find a local restaurant that would be serving the "traditional" Thanksgiving dinner and asked Mr. Love, the restaurant manager, if he would be having something special. He replied no but their regular menu was excellent. I made reservations for 20 family members to dine at their restaurant. I really didn't care what we ate, just wanted the family to be together without someone cooking. John opened the restaurant 30 minutes early since we had such a gang and when we were all seated announced that he had made the traditional Thanksgiving dinner for us. We had turkey and all the trimmings including the best stuffing I have ever tasted. I do not know of any other hotel or restaurant that would do this for one of its patrons. My hat is off to this Quality Inn. I will ALWAYS stay there when visiting family in the Atlanta metro area.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatgrandmatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 201 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2007

While travelling to see an Aunt in South GA, I found this hotel through a George Travel Hotel Coupon Booklet. Got a $20 reduction on the price of the room so it was a really good value. Hotel is located just off Interstate I-75. The hotel has restaurant and several eating places are nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. I chose this hotel because of the free all room wireless connection and the outdoor pool. Two complimentary newspapers provided (one delivered directly to my door) and the other at the reception area. Free cooked breakfast, coffee, and juice served at the table. All staff members were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the walls were extremely thin and I could hear my neighbor flushing the toilet. People walking by my window and talking could be heard very plainly (only was a problem when I wanted to sleep in past 6 a.m. ). All in all, a really good value!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank southernbell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Very nicely re-done holiday inn. The free drink when we arrived and a hot breakfast off the menu the next morning were great touches. Property and grounds were all in great shape. We had 2 of the 2 room suites each with 2 bathrooms and they were great. They were real suites, not the type of enlarged rooms some places call suites. We will stay again next year on our way up to NC.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank surfpunk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2006

Stayed here with family Summer of 05. The place, at least then, was in the middle of nowhere. The place is an old Holiday Inn that has been tastefully redone. The property is attractive as are the rooms and overall facility. The restaurant is a shadow of its former self and is more of an extension of the small bar than anything else. Limited meal offerings and service by the bartender. The food itself was OK. Rooms were spotless and pool area was nice. We had a suite for my son, wife and I which consisted of 2 rooms put together. There were 2 baths and one door to enter and exit the room. The 2nd room served as a sitting area and had a convertible sofa, tv, etc. The included breakfast was quite tasty. I just wish that there were more offerings for dinner. Maybe there are now.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JREwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
13
Reviewed October 29, 2005

Rates were a little high because of a race in the area, but the room was wonderful. We had one of the suites, and it was really nice. We loved the hotel, and will stay again on our trips down to Florida.

At night we got a free cocktail, and for breakfast a free hot breakfast, and I don't mean they have a waffle iron, you sit in their restaurant, and they bring you your choice of several free options, We had Bacon, Eggs- cooked to order, a biscuit, juice and coffee for free!!!

The waiter- Doug was great at night, and Willene did a fantastic job in the morning. The Front Desk Staff was excellent, Michelle was really nice, gave great directions and answered all of my questions- even with a lobby full of people she made us feel like they wanted us there, and wanted to help us, not just another annoying guest asking too many questions, and Sally was very nice in the morning. They make you feel like you're home!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

Stayed 4-13-05 on business. Older hotel with outside access to rooms but has been remodeled. Staff was polite. Rooms were clean and the free hot breakfast was good with fast service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joaovicenteardovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 23 in McDonough
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 23 in McDonough
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 930 Highway 155 S, McDonough, GA 30253-7357 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#5 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Hotel Mcdonough
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing