We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eek! Would not stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in McDonough
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Eek! Would not stay here again.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel had a convenient location off I-75, but eek! Room was not very clean, chunks of wall missing in room, patches not painted, the number "140" written in cigarette ash on the wall above the bed, sink did not drain, tv channels were mostly static, coffee maker did not work, not well insulated---could hear everything outside and next door. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeHI, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your honest appraisal. We value the feedback of our guests, and we use it to improve our service for our future guests. I'm so sorry that we did not get back to you sooner, we are in the process of refurbishing rooms and apologize for the inconvenience. We have reviewed our procedures based on the items you've mentioned. I do hope you'll make a reservation at the FairBridge Inn & Suites next time you are in McDonogh, as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you have a better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    18
    14
    35
See reviews for
35
26
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We found this hotel when we were on our way home from Florida after spring break. We were really lucky because the above factor and the NCAA basketball finals had most hotels completely sold out. The rooms are clean and the staff was very nice. We needed three rooms and the manager gave us a good deal on the third room. They have free breakfast which is a plus and the Wi-Fi actually worked pretty well. Beds were comfortable. This is a basic hotel, but once again we liked the room and service and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asnell515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Cheap, old and scary are the three words that come to mind when staying here. Staff members appear to be drunk or high, at least when I checked in late that night. The parking lot in back of the hotel seems to be a meeting place for America's most wanted on any given night, during the day its okay but wait till the suns go down if you want to see the freak show. The room I had was old and smelled of beer, I don't think it had been cleaned thoroughly in some time. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. If you need a cheap place to sleep this is the place but if you have a car your better off sleeping in that. If you care about the safety of you family you'll find another place.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the back of the hotel where the parking lot is, pretty scary there at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KWAJBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McDonough hotels

Boone, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

And they charge you $10 extra for them, which is not the problem. The problem is the room smelled like dog urine and the parking lot was covered in dog poop everywhere. It just made you gag to try and walk your dog around it.

Our dog is housebroke, but I realize people are pigs and let their dogs go everywhere and this is why it is so hard to find a place to stay that takes dogs. BUT, if you are a motel that takes pets and charges extra for it, then use the money to clean up after them!

Nope, won't stay here again and can't really in good consciouss recommend it.

Room Tip: Smell the room before you commit to staying. Take a look at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azona50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with three friends on our way to Atlanta. Rates are very reasonable and rooms are clean, service friendly and limited breakfast.
Not that close to anything worthwhile to see but excellent stop while on the road

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaartenVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the worst Super 8 location I've experienced and I've stayed at quite a few. Everything in the room seemed dirty. There were stains on the carpet (Looked like blood-did someone die here?) and there were stains on the seat. The comforter had marks on it - don't even want to think about it any further. This is an old style motel - the stairs to the second storey are outside and both the floor and stairs were also filthy.
Note to owner - I see your previous offers to make it up to previous patrons. I'm not interested but you might try to offer people a clean room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe LA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Definitely "not" the worst place I've ever stayed, but not the Trump Tower either. My husband and I were on a 12-13 hour drive to Savannah, GA and had to stop for a 'nap'. We pulled in here about 4:30 a.m. Had no trouble getting a room. It appears this was formerly a 'no name' hotel that Super 8 has purchased. Everything was "clean enough" for a few hours sleep, showers and back on the road. This would not be my choice hotel for multiple nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoplayerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prahlad P, Owner at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your experience wasn't entirely positive, and I look forward to making it up to you the next time you return to McDonough. At the time of your arrival, the property was in transition to become a FairBridge Inn & Suites. The problems you described are no longer an issue. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 22 in McDonough
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Highway 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253-7304
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just 20 miles South of Downtown Atlanta off I-75 Exit 218, convenient to the Atlanta Motor Speedway, and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. We offer Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Refrigerators, and Microwaves. Welcome to the FairBridge Inn & Suites McDonough, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing