We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay for the level hotel we were in. Most hotels...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Porter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson McDonough GA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Green G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ALAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is overpriced and Bob Patel; the hotel manager is not in the business of good customer service. I was quoted one rate for my short stay there and paid that daily rate. I just happened to call in and was told the rate was actually cheaper. I took this to the manager Bob and he actually threatened to call the police on me. This is a very outdated hotel and has no updated amenities. I wouldn't advise anyone to waste their money on this hotel. Bob Patel nor his wife have no customer service skills and care only about making a dollar!!! I could see if the hotels were halfway decent, but they are ANCIENT!! Bob Patel gets the "worst hotel manager of the year award." Steer clear of this nasty and filthy place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank AMY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had a bus tour group of 35 booked into the Howard Johnson’s Hotel in Torrey, UT on Saturday October 6th.
Several months ago I had made a contract for the rooms, sent along my rooming list and then called a week before to double check everything.
I talked about the fact that I was going to need baggage handling for the group and they agreed that they would handle that.
I normally get baggage handling for my groups and pay the hotel for it, so when they agreed to take care of the baggage handling, I took their word on it.
When we got to the hotel October 6th the hotel refused to handle the bags so we had to take care of it ourselves. I then begged the hotel to help me out for the next morning. The person behind the desk put me on the phone with someone in management and the hotel agreed to have housekeeping help with baggage for the morning check out. I even spoke to the housekeeping people about which rooms and what time. In the morning – no baggage handling, the owner of the property refused to let housekeeping help out, so again we had to take care of our own luggage which is quite a bit on a 10 day tour. My clients are still irritated and I am going to have to reimburse them for their inconvenience. I am really upset with your hotel chain - I have 3 different tour bused going into Howard Johnson Hotels this week and have serious concerns about the service I should expect. I definitely won’t be booking any more of your hotel until I feel a lot more comfortable with your management. The Torrey UT incident was really ugly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson McDonough GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson McDonough GA

Address: 1171 Highway 20-81 West, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range: $58 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson McDonough GA 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson McDonough GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Inn
Best Inn Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing