We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for the peaches”

Southern Belle Farm
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Belle Farm in McDonough, GA, (south Atlanta metro) is a 200-acre working farm, with U Pick strawberries, pumpkins, a corn maze, and old-fashioned family fun. Hosting educational field trips, weddings, birthday parties and facilities to host corporate group events year round.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came for the peaches! Even though it was Muscadine season they still had a few on hand for homemade peach short cake and cobbler! The dessert was great! The staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. Southern Hospitality at it's finest

Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Laurent, for taking time out to leave us a wonderful review. We're so glad you stopped by our farm for some fresh fruit and dessert. We're happy to hear we earned 5 star from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"strawberries"
in 42 reviews
"corn maze"
in 27 reviews
"pig races"
in 14 reviews
"ice cream"
in 14 reviews
"strawberry shortcake"
in 13 reviews
"pick your own"
in 13 reviews
"fruit"
in 19 reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 7 reviews
"strawberry picking"
in 6 reviews
"in season"
in 6 reviews
"pound cake"
in 5 reviews
"love this place"
in 4 reviews
"year round"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 6 reviews
"tractor ride"
in 3 reviews
"fun place to visit"
in 3 reviews
"hay rides"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great outing with the family. Had ages 5 to 13 plus 2 parents and we all had a great time. We picked blueberries, black berries and peaches. There was no fee to enter the farm you only paid for what you picked. There is also a store that sells cobbler and homemade ice cream.

We will make this a seasonal tradition.

Thank Consuala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking time to review our farm. We're so glad everyone had a wonderful time and enjoyed picking fruits. See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I joined my grandchildren in picking strawberries at Southeern Belle Farm. Even though it was a hot day, we all had fun picking juicy, sweet strawberries. I think I loved it as much or more than the children. The day was a fun way to spend quality time with the grandkids and get some strawberries for making pies and fresh ice cream, and strawberrie team and lemonade.

Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Yvonne, we're so happy to hear that you and your grandkids enjoyed our farm this summer! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Driving by one Saturday morning and a little girl and young lady sold us the best strawberry lemonade ever!!!

Thank TrustCapital A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks so much for your review and your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Love this place. Strawberries are awesome. Love the shortcake and the ice cream. There little market offers so many great gift ideas. Just a nice little family place

Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review! We're so glad you like our fruit and desserts. We hope your family will be back to the farm soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Belle Farm also viewed

 

Been to Southern Belle Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing