We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pickings at a local farm!”

Southern Belle Farm
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Belle Farm in McDonough, GA, (south Atlanta metro) is a 200-acre working farm, with U Pick strawberries, pumpkins, a corn maze, and old-fashioned family fun. Hosting educational field trips, weddings, birthday parties and facilities to host corporate group events year round.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I joined my grandchildren in picking strawberries at Southeern Belle Farm. Even though it was a hot day, we all had fun picking juicy, sweet strawberries. I think I loved it as much or more than the children. The day was a fun way to spend quality time with the grandkids and get some strawberries for making pies and fresh ice cream, and strawberrie team and lemonade.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Yvonne, we're so happy to hear that you and your grandkids enjoyed our farm this summer! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"strawberries"
in 47 reviews
"corn maze"
in 32 reviews
"ice cream"
in 17 reviews
"pig races"
in 15 reviews
"fruit"
in 22 reviews
"strawberry shortcake"
in 13 reviews
"pick your own"
in 13 reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 10 reviews
"in season"
in 8 reviews
"hay ride"
in 7 reviews
"pound cake"
in 6 reviews
"love this place"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
"fun place to go"
in 4 reviews
"pick berries"
in 4 reviews
"cow train"
in 4 reviews
"year round"
in 4 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Driving by one Saturday morning and a little girl and young lady sold us the best strawberry lemonade ever!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TrustCapital A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks so much for your review and your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Love this place. Strawberries are awesome. Love the shortcake and the ice cream. There little market offers so many great gift ideas. Just a nice little family place

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review! We're so glad you like our fruit and desserts. We hope your family will be back to the farm soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We’ve been to Southern Belle Farm several times this summer. We picked the biggest and sweetest strawberries in April and then in July the most delicious black berries and peaches. The staff is always helpful and ready to serve. They update their Facebook everyday and are quick to respond to questions. I also picked up some muscadine preserves, peach butter, fresh corn & zuchini. Don’t miss the homemade ice cream, cobblers & shortcake. A great treat after picking time.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Hipower23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed our fruits and treats this summer! Thank you for your patronage and your wonderful review. See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I have picked my own fruit and attended an outdoor wedding at Southern Belle Farm. They are all very friendly and helpful. They now have a general store with a small cafe. I haven't eaten there, but the products appear to be sourced as locally as possible (a big plus). The fruit has been of great quality, if you picked a rotten strawberry... shame on you! Seriously, the produce you have a choice from is really good. Bring a bag or bucket to pick your own, or you can buy/rent a bucket from them; it's great fun and the kids loved it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're happy you enjoyed your visit to our farm and the quality of our product. We hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Belle Farm also viewed

 

Been to Southern Belle Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing