We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit!”

Southern Belle Farm
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Belle Farm in McDonough, GA, (south Atlanta metro) is a 200-acre working farm, with U Pick strawberries, pumpkins, a corn maze, and old-fashioned family fun. Hosting educational field trips, weddings, birthday parties and facilities to host corporate group events year round.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I have picked my own fruit and attended an outdoor wedding at Southern Belle Farm. They are all very friendly and helpful. They now have a general store with a small cafe. I haven't eaten there, but the products appear to be sourced as locally as possible (a big plus). The fruit has been of great quality, if you picked a rotten strawberry... shame on you! Seriously, the produce you have a choice from is really good. Bring a bag or bucket to pick your own, or you can buy/rent a bucket from them; it's great fun and the kids loved it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're happy you enjoyed your visit to our farm and the quality of our product. We hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"strawberries"
in 47 reviews
"corn maze"
in 31 reviews
"ice cream"
in 17 reviews
"pig races"
in 15 reviews
"fruit"
in 22 reviews
"strawberry shortcake"
in 13 reviews
"pick your own"
in 13 reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 10 reviews
"in season"
in 8 reviews
"hay ride"
in 7 reviews
"pound cake"
in 6 reviews
"strawberry picking"
in 6 reviews
"love this place"
in 6 reviews
"fun place to go"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 4 reviews
"cow train"
in 4 reviews
"year round"
in 4 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Very dissapointed with this place!! Do not come here!! I came here with my family a totally felt discriminated against when i tried to re-enter with my service dog! Yes i said RE-ENTER i went in once and went back out to get water for my service dog and was not allowed to go back in after they has clearly seen the dog the 1st time. Clearly this place is jot sympathetic to anyone with a disability requiring a service animal! Yes my service pet was leashed and had her vest one! My advice to you pick another place any other but this one!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ayyyjayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We apologize that we are just now seeing this review. We are truly sorry that you had this experience. We do allow service animals here at the farm. You should have never been told that you could not come into the farm with your service animal and this is a reminder that we could certainly do a better job on training our staff on this policy. We hope that you accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We had so much fun. We picked our own peaches. There weren't any blueberries while we were there. I did get some blackberries though. The prices were very good. They took us on a trolley car out to the fields. They also sold jars of fruit and also fresh fruit and I thought those prices were really good. We are back home and enjoying all the stuff we got.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed our U-pick peaches and blackberries. We hope you'll be back for our fall season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

I always enjoy going here to pick strawberries, however they are getting very expensive and the way they have changed the set up is inconvenient . They are becoming too much of a tourist place instead of keeping the family environment they advertise .

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kristen8358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and to let us know of some areas that we can improve upon. We certainly have been blessed with growth over the past couple of years thanks to loyal guests just like yourself. The Carter family takes great pride in the family farm that’s been in our family for the past 80 years and are hopeful that it will continue for another 80. Thanks again for the constructive criticism as it’s moments like this that we can continue to focus on areas that we need to improve in order to insure that our family farm will be one that you and your family will continue to visit and make memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

My parents took my 4 yr old son to the farm and he loooooooooved it. They had strawberry Ice cream, rode around the farm, pet animals and slid down the hive slide. He had an amazing time. My dad picked 2 bushels and bought 2 more. They came back with the best strawberries and a lot of them. I look forward to going back soon.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mwilliams1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake c, Owner at Southern Belle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We're so glad your family was able to enjoy our attractions and fruit picking. Thank you for your review; we hope you can make it out next time. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Belle Farm also viewed

 

Been to Southern Belle Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing