We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As bare bones as you can get”
Review of Super 8 McDonough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 McDonough
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in McDonough
North Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
“As bare bones as you can get”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

While traveling you need a clock in the room with the time for the area you are in.No suck luck Also no guide for the local T.V. stations, a simple computer sheet would do. Also all of the other motels in the area have some sort of breakfast not just coffee. Bathroom area had mold on shower curtain as well as around the edge of bathroom floor. Never again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ginny95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    9
    21
    29
See reviews for
29
15
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This hotel is in need of major repair and cleaning. There wasn't even a clock or the usual amenities, such as tissues or shampoo in the room. The sheets were worn and stained. There was a separate seating area with a small table, mismatched chairs and a dirty couch, but no lights. I avoided touching or sitting on anything as much as possible. There was no breakfast, which most hotels have, but that was probably a good thing. I wouldn't have wanted to eat there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watcheroftv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McDonough hotels

TEXAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2009

When we arrived in late evening the counter help was friendly
the room had a bad musty odor, and there was on two lights that worked in the room, there was only two plugs in the room on in the bathroom, and the other behind the tv .
This is not a place to stay if you have allergy's.,the room had roaches in it.
The only thing good was that there was restruants and store's within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEXASGIRL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This hotel is in need of lots of work. The room was not terribly dirty but I did not feel clean after staying here. The sheets did not feel like they had been washed so we slept on top of the covers. The hallway is not air conditioned and smelled bad. The evening staff was very nice. Can't say the same for the morning person on duty. We only stayed here because other places were booked with conventions and graduations and we were tired of driving. So we thought we would try the cheap route for one night. Never again!

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bornwithwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2006

FILTHY,FILTHY,FILTHY. That says it all. Hair in bed, white crusty debris stuck to bed skirt, bed skirt badly stained, wall lamp falling off wall, black film on and in tub, floor dirty especially along edged. heavy build up of dirt. Dresser drawers falling apart, hair stuck to bathroom wall and tub. I dont know if the owners are Blind (must be) or just care about collecting the money!. Country Hearth motto is all the charms of a B&B, and just like home.. I think NOT!!! Also breakfast consisted of INSTANT COFFEE FROM A MACHINE (HOW CHEAP IS THAT) INDIVIDUALLY WRAPPED MINI MUFFIN AND OUT OF DATE DANISH, AND WATERY JUICE. Stay away!!!! The worst hotel I have ever had to stay at. It was a holiday weekend with no other rooms availabe. Owner was no where to be found in morning, had a note on counter that stated clerk would return shortly. waited almost 40 minutes, other guests put their room keys on counter 6 total. Had one other guest looking for owner/manager also for same reason as I. No one ever came even after ringing the bell on counter.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank southernchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
#19 of 22 in McDonough
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 22 in McDonough
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in McDonough
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McDonough

Property: Super 8 McDonough
Address: 1170 Highway 20 81, McDonough, GA 30253-6576 (Formerly Motel 6 McDonough)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McDonough 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Mcdonough
Motel Six Mcdonough
Mcdonough Motel Six
Mcdonough Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing