We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay again”
Review of Days Inn McDonough

Days Inn McDonough
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn McDonough
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn McDonough
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CISSIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great place to stay with dogs! Easy access off expressway. Great neighborhood across the street behind hotel to take dogs for a walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank keysgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here race weekend at the end of August for 4 days in a row. Had a room on the top floor. Checked in after midnight and they wont let you in the lobby, which drives me nuts. It feels so impersonal checking in through glass. Room itself was ok, typical Days Inn. The property is much older, decor inside looks to be from 1996. WiFi was very strange. Seemingly its sponsored by Google, so to get to the "access" page i had to go to google,com and then t would redirect me. It would ask if you want to make it your homepage before agreeing to the terms. It blocked me from going to bing or bing maps as well. You also couldnt get on it via an iPad. They have multiple hot spots, and one was dial-up slow, another got 4-5mbps down. Tube TV with a decent selection of channels. Bathroom was very tiny, featuring a lot of dust and build up on the vent, and a toilet seat that is yellowing from age. I think the toilet has been there since the dawn of time. Shower provided good hot water but confusing to use. The cold, hot and shower to bath drain had turn knobs, each turned a different way, very confusing. The toilet paper dispenser was the same type id find in a high school or Kmart. The bathroom also featured a heat lamp.... need I say more? By day 2, the ice machine stopped making ice. Apparently people were filling large coolers with ice, and the machine couldnt make anymore. This went on for days 2, 3 and 4. Bed was decent but nothing special. It would make noise if you put too much weight on one side. They cram a desk and 2 chairs in when theres hardy room for them. Outlets are "loose", as in when you plug a device in and it easily falls out of the socket. The hotel is next to a sports bar where theres always 1-2 cops present, but I never had an issue with noise or whatever. The hotel is close to food and other things, and 10-15 min from the Atlanta Motor Speedway. Id stay here again only if I was going to the races and wanted to save money. Otherwise, theres probably better options around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaysofThundr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The bathroom was very outdated. Fixtures were old and barely working. Hot water was luke warm. The refrigerator needed defrosting. The microwave did not work. The carpet was nasty dirty. The sheets, pillows, blanket all smelled.

Room Tip: Run....don't stop....spend your money elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debkay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The air in our first floor room was quite damp, with the carpet and bedding having a damp feeling as well. It had been warm in the area, and the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom is a likely contribution to the dampness.
The breakfast choices were acceptable.
With so many other motel options at the same I-75 exit, I think we'll try another one next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 23 in McDonough
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 23 in McDonough
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn McDonough

Address: 744 Georgia 155 South, I-75 Exit 216, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn McDonough 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing