We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good reviews got this one spot on!!!”
Review of Pasta Max

Pasta Max
Ranked #1 of 212 Restaurants in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
“The good reviews got this one spot on!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We were just passing through & looking for some good food and definitely not a chain restaurant. It was a week night so we didn't have a wait but if we would have it would have been well worth it. The calamari was some of the best I've ever had. We had the chefs special which was shrimp & scallops in a wonderful sauce over pasta. Enough for 2 ppl to share. If your passing through I highly recommend it. I'll be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cspeer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    51
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
“Pasta Max - Better Than a Trip To Italy”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Food here always is tremendously fine, satisfying and good. I go at least once every month.
Can't get enough of their main pasta dishes, their excellent daily specials and my all-time favorite, Chef Zitz's seafood Lassagne. Those warm, baseball-sized rolls can be a meal in themselves if you eat too many before the main course arrives. A newspaper friend, who originally is from New York City, swears Pasta Max's Tera Missou is a dessert "to die for!"

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieAwineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best italian in McDonough”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We love the salads. The soups. And then you are served an incredible meal. The staff is great and the food is consistently excellent. We recommend Pasta Max to everyone. We always take family there if they are visiting from out of town. Pizza, pasta and some of the best fish dishes I have ever eaten. Yum. Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Who Knew!!??”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

On a trip for work I stopped by this place because of all of the great reviews on tripadvisor. Honestly, with a name like "pasta max" I was expecting some sort of cheesy version of Italian cooking, but that couldn't be further from the truth. My husband and I were delighted with our meal. He had the shrimp pizza and I had the papparadelle dish, both of which were amazing. The flavors were great, and the homemade pasta was some of the best I have had since coming back from Italy last Summer! I am just sad that I don't live closer!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prellyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcdonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Have eaten here for dinner many times, most recently earlier this month (01/13). The food is always consistently good, well-seasoned, and attractively presented. Prices are very reasonable for very ample portions. Chef Zitz offers excellent specials, very often seafood; he does an excellent preparation of every seafood dish we've ever tried. Highly recommend the agnolotti and peppardelle pastas--both outstanding. Staff are very courteous and attentive, dining space is a bit cramped, but worth it for the food. Great to have an excellent locally-owned and operated restaurant this far out on Atlanta!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Max also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing