We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on south ATL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is a great location of the south side of ATL that is perfect for anyone looking to get to the backside of ATL when heading southbound & not wanting to fight the morning traffic. Rooms are very small & the dining staff can come off aggressive as they want to assist you in order to get a tip. I don't mind getting my omelet from the station or getting my own carton of milk, I don't need my juice topped off immediately after I take 1 drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 524 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We know we can look forward to a clean, well appointed room and will not have to leave for dinner after driving all day. The Garden Inn's restaurants always serve delicious dinners as well as breakfast & this one matched up to others we have stayed in.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JCR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was courteus and helpful We were a bit disappointed to find one check in clerk, when we brought in a bus of 60 people. When you know that many are arriving, more check in staff would make it a better process.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

we have stayed at many Hilton garden inns, this one has the worst beds we have ever slept on, maybe the controls would have helped if we would have known about them. otherwise the stay was ok, I had 3 rooms for the night and all 3 rooms we had complaints of hard beds, breakfast the next morning was great and the help was very helpfull

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Robert A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough on our way to Florida, and we were very pleased from the start. I had booked a room with two queen beds, but I was informed upon check in that they had oversold the queen bedrooms, so they upgraded us to a king suite at no extra charge. The room was on the top floor and had a wraparound sofa bed in the living area, along with a wet bar, microwave oven, mini refrigerator, HDTV, and a Keurig coffee maker with a couple of K-cups of coffee and tea provided. It also had a half bathroom immediately to the left inside the room. There was also a king bed in a separate sleeping area with pressure controls much like a sleep number bed on each side of the bed. The bedroom also had another HDTV. In the bathroom, there was a huge jetted tub (large enough for two people) and a separate shower and toilet. The tub was an especially nice surprise! We were also given two complementary drink coupons for the adults in the room to use at the bar downstairs. The room had complementary wired and wireless WiFi for an unlimited number of devices. We were completely satisfied with our room because it was very quiet, had great water pressure in both the shower and the tub, and a very comfortable bed and pillows.

The hotel has an onsite restaurant offering breakfast and dinner. Breakfast runs from 6:00 AM-10:00 AM Monday through Friday and from 7:00 AM-11:00 AM Saturday and Sunday. Dinner there runs from 5:00 PM-10:00 PM all week long. The adult breakfast is $10.95, and the child's breakfast is $5.95 for children 12 and under. Breakfast includes such items as pancakes, French toast, sausage, bacon, hash browns, eggs, and waffles. Dinner has such offerings as appetizers that range from $6 for the soup of the day to $12 for the Fiesta Garden Cobb salad, sandwiches that are either $12 or $13 and include such items as a burger, turkey club, and grilled garden veggies flatbread; entrees ranging from $12 for fish and chips to $23 for a New York Strip, accompaniments for $4-8, a kids' menu from $6-9, and desserts from $7-9.

There are also plenty of fast food and sit-down restaurants nearby. You'll also find a Kohl's, Lowe's, and Wal-Mart within easy driving distance. If you drive two miles north to the next exit up I-75, you'll find a Super Target, a Home Depot, Best Buy, and various restaurants--including Red Lobster, Applebee's, Hooters', Logan's Roadhouse, IHOP, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse, O'Charley's, Cracker Barrel, and Chili's.

So if you're looking for a great place to stay just south of Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn is the perfect choice. Great prices, helpful staff, and a clean and comfortable room. You can't ask for more!

Room Tip: If you want a really great room, ask for the king suite. It is luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KyMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel on our way to Florida. It is a newer hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. I have to say this hotel is the cleanest hotel that I have stayed in. Kudos to the housekeeping staff!! We didn't eat at the restaurant but we did purchase a sandwich from the snack shop in the lobby which was ok. Easy access from I-75.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank augusta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband & I were passing through and stayed only one night but I would totally recommend this hotel. It was very clean (which is a must for us) & the staff were all incredibly friendly. Sad we weren't staying longer. A lot of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
0.4 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Address: 95 Highway 81 W, McDonough, GA 30253-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $144 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing