We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Professional staff. Clean and quiet rooms. Comfortable bed. Excellent Breakfast in dining area. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Very minimal wait to check in. They were prepared. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 879MATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    121
    53
    28
    20
See reviews for
155
95
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Don't attempt early morning check out at this location. Front desk is unstaffed; it took 15 minutes of hollering, calling, ringing the door bell, and finally kicking on the office door before the front desk clerk came out to check me out. The server in the restaurant for breakfast was very unfriendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMcDonough, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

So I had to cancel my reservation last minute due to an emergency, BUT I wanted to write a review praising the staff. I had shipped work materials to the hotel prior to my arrival and needed to have them shipped back to me. When I called a woman named Amanda answered the phone and was pleasant and helpful. She then passed me to her manager Margie who was extremely helpful with my situation.

It's rare to encounter such good customer service. Definitely check this place out.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bella710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located near interstate, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly, accommodating and professional staff. Good food. Will definitely stay here again. Convenient to airport, downtown Atlanta and Atlanta Motor Speedway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ramon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

See previous comments that I was a little disappointed here at the Hilton....having recently stayed at a Hampton Inn (on Bay Street in Savannah) I was expecting more from a Hilton....do not know exactly what - but the Hampton was a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMcDonough, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your most recent visit. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay in comparing us to the Hampton Inn you stayed at in Savannah, Georgia. In your comments you stated that you expected something different. With Hampton Inn and Hilton Garden Inn being part of "focus" service brands we are setup to operate in many of the same ways. One of the biggest things that sets us apart is that Hilton Garden Inn's have a restaurant and bar where the Hampton's do not. We appreciate your business and would like to have you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you to the McDonough area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Hotel staff went out of their way to make our family feel important for such a short stay. The room exceeded our expectations and still had the just opened feel. Clean and comfortable best describes this hotel as I will recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMcDonough, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
THANKYOU so much for your comments regarding your stay with us! We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and to share your wonderful review other Trip Advisor travelers! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Be careful what they put on your credit card. Takes forever to get these issues resolved. Management did not return my call had someone that could not resolve the issue call me back. Waste of time My issue still not resolved after 4 days. My credit card company tells me the hold will not be off my card for another 4 days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMcDonough, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rank your recent stay with us. We apologize again for authorizing the incorrect card on your second room and also for the inconvenience this has caused you. We contacted Walmart to have the funds released on your money card but at their discretion they hold the funds for ten days. I have counseled the staff member who made the mistake so that it will not happen again. We appreciate your business and thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 22 in McDonough
157 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Address: 95 Highway 81 W, McDonough, GA 30253-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing