We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Absolutely excellent from check in to check out. The food was great and the beds are perfect for taking the kinks out after ten hours on the road. All the staff was extremely friendly, going out of their way to make our stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 520 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

I thought the hotel was fine enough except for the fact that they failed to clean my room and there was a smashed bug on the ceiling that had been there for some time. They front desk manager did take off a night when asked because of the poor service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in McDonough again. It is always very clean with friendly staff. I highly recommend their breakfast for the morning. Monica was very attentive as she was last time, as was the other wait staff. We ate there for supper, too, and was impressed with the Turkey avocado sandwich and homemade chips. This location has a weight/fitness room and an indoor pool as well. Plus, Chick-Fil-A is across the street, so the kids were very happy. If you need a hotel south of Atlanta, this is the place to go! Also, the beds are ALWAYS comfortable- no dips in the mattresses!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savhteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Outstanding experience, awesome staff, ALL, and very clean hotel. Lots of access to stores and food(s) around the area. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn, and this specific one. My expereince was not different from the Hilton Hotels I've stayed in throughtout the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Garfield S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I really appreciate the staff. The front desk is fun and helpful. I'm always asking for help with where to eat. The bar and kitchen staff are great as well. Again, fun and helpful. I spend ALOT of nights, each year, in hotels so when I find a place like this I try to stay whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had the best experience I have I ever encountered during my stay. From the time we entered the lobby for check in until we departed, the entire staff was so helpful. We especially enjoyed the chefs creations. The food was delicious. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I convinced my sister we should check in to hotel because I use Hilton on most of my trips. I was quickly embarrassed I had suggested stay. During check in the clerk behind the desk who had no personality or customer service took card for payment handed it back and said "that's it" leaving us to guess on any of the amenities or locations of them. I ask about a cookie at check in as I am used to and the response was" 5:00 end of counter". My sister and I went to unload and as we are coming by the desk the clerk is whispering to another co worker about my request for cookie. I guess they have not seen the billboards for Hilton. I later came down to hear some loud mouth clerk behind the desk discussing with co worker a situation with a mentally disabled person and she said retarded over and over. As a parent of an Autistic child I can not say how disturbed I was to have to hear that word not 1 but 5 times. I have contacted the customer service and was told the general manager would contact me. As of yet I have not heard from the GM which speaks volume on the service or lack of I received.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyi343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMcDonough, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.4 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
108 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Address: 95 Highway 81 W, McDonough, GA 30253-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $137 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing