We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed here on the last leg of a 4 days drive. It was a great location with friendly staff and nice rooms. Would definitely recommend for anyone in the area or passing through. The breakfast buffet was nice, but a bit pricey. Check-in and check-out were easy and quick

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 497 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Since one of our offices is near this hotel I chose to stay here again regardless of the experience I had last time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I forgot my toothpaste and the front desk representative was quick to help me out with a complimentary tube. The restaurant offered a great buffet breakfast with cook to order items. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

As I travel so much for business its rare to find a hotel that has such a great variety of tv channels. Thank you for offering BRAVO. What a treat to watch my favorite shows while on a business trip. A rare and pleasant surprise.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelSnobMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perfect spot for a business stay in the area. Beautiful lobby with a cool ceiling fountain. Delicious hot breakfast or continental style. Lovely, quiet rooms with the new Hilton adjustable comfy bed system (Ii like firm). Marble counters throughout, and great desk for work in the room. No detail overlooked. Everything worked perfectly. This is all-Hilton without the drama of a large hotel. Really nice. AAA rates.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank EmilyMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We liked the hotel. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and nice. We liked staying at the Hilton Garden Inns. we stayed at a few on our way down south and back home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank annspeedrac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Can't say anything bad about this place. Great Service, location and comfortable rooms. I would recommend this hotel..Its off exit 218 on I-75. From Kentucky, great mid-point hotel to Orlando Florida.

Room Tip: Book your room early. If you wait to late, this place will be full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank generalbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel. Extremely friendly staff, always willing to go out of their way to help out. Recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. I have been staying here for the past few months, and have not once thought about going anywhere else. Never had any issues with the hotel itself, and the staff makes you feel like your family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eram832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is an excellent property for business or pleasure, for that matter. This trip happened to be for a stop-over for a two day drive. It is easily accessible and has wonderful rooms. The beds are very comfortable as they can be set via the comfort settings. The HGI breakfast is the best in the hotel industry and this property is no exception. The staff bends over backwards to make sure your are served well. Overall, the whole staff's service is exemplary. I will recommend this hotel to all of my associates or friends traveling on I-75. Please don't eat all of the warm cookies on arrival. Save some for us late check-in guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.4 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Address: 95 Highway 81 W, McDonough, GA 30253-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $127 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing