We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aesthetically pleasing, not quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed over on Friday, Jan 23rd. The hotel is very nice for an interstate hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The downfall of this hotel is that the walls are so thin. We could hear our neighbors having sex...nice right. We could also hear their TV that I am going to assume they left on to drown out the sex noise...Didn't work.

It's not their fault, it's how they build this vanilla box hotels that you pay $100+ a night.

If we had quiet neighbors I probably would have rated this a little higher.

Oh and they should let you know about adjusted the bed when you check in! I only saw how to do it when we were checking out!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMcDonough, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay; I apologize that your comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our team to ensure that we take the steps necessary to prevent this from being an issue for future guest. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 520 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We decided to stop here passing through McDonough on the way to Florida. We found the hotel to be very comfortable, the staff was fabulous and the Breakfast was very good. We will definitely return to this hotel when passing through again. We stayed in room 215.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxieScruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Though the hotel was clean and all encounters with staff pleasant, the thing that sticks out regarding our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was how small the room was. Many more moderately priced hotels offer a great deal more room than we had during our stay. It was difficult to find space to move around within the room and forget about doing any sort of workout or exercises in your room (though I'm sure a gym is available at the hotel, my daily routine at the time included P90X). Although I haven't ruled out future stays, it would take an extraordinary rate to bring me back. Having spent 150-200% of what other nearby reputable hotels were charging, I expected much more than what Hilton delivered...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMcDonough, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are staying in Henry County or south of Atlanta, this is a nice hotel to stay at. Their breakfast was wonderful, and the bed adjusts to your comfort. I recommend this hotel! Plus, if you need a place to eat, the $3 Cafe is 1/2 mile away!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savhteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

First the good. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were really nice. The clerk at check in was very friendly and helpful. The girl at breakfast was exceptional. She went out of her way to help us with our meal.

Now the bad. The bed was very hated. The floor would have been more giving. You were suppose to be able to dial the comfort you want. It didn't work for us. The pillows were terrible. We didn't get much sleep.

We did not realize breakfast was not included with our room until we had ordered.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is located near the interstate and is surrounded by decent shopping and restaurants. The room was very clean and modern. It had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. They gave me 2 free waters upon arrival, but breakfast was not included. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
There was a "hum" from the vent in a bathroom near my room that stayed on all night, but it actually acted as white noise. Would recommend to anyone as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: It is always a good idea to ask for a room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntheWind13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

From a lady named "Z" at the front desk to all the staff we met, what a great friendly place. Being met with the tasty fresh baked cookies was a big plus. Who could not love this place. The hotel seems very new and very clean and well maintained The food at the restaurant was also very good .. We will definitely be back. Oh, and the price is right. Thanks for everything "Z" including the extra cookies.

Room Tip: The Ice machines are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.4 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
109 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Address: 95 Highway 81 W, McDonough, GA 30253-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: $136 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing