We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like most of the Hilton Garden properties but.................” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Like most of the Hilton Garden properties but.................”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Friendly staff and great service. This was a last minute reservation and all that they had remaining were rooms with 2 queen beds. I had stayed at another Hilton Garden Inn the previous evening and had a a great sleep on a King Size bed. The hotel advertised that their King beds were new/upgraded/superior, but the Queen bed that was all that was available soon created a crater that you could not extract yourself from without just falling back in. Beware of the rooms with Queen beds. Other than that it was as good as the 4 or 5 Hilton Garden Inns I have visited.

I arrived far too late and was far too tired to complain. If I had maybe it could have been rectified.

Room Tip: Stay awar from the rooms with Queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlas750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    115
    44
    26
    18
See reviews for
137
92
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed here over the Easter holiday with my family. We were on the first floor and had didnt have any noise issues. The lobby is new and refreshing, and made us feel welcome. The pool area was clean and warm & the water was a good temperature. We had breakfast in the morning and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great! I do think the bar area should be open later than 10pm on a Saturday night!

All in all, great stay, comfortable beds, friendly staff and clean hotel!

Also there are a lot of dining and shopping options off the exit. Including a WalMart, JC Penney, and more!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 14, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a very nice property and the staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable and include a refrigerator and microwave. The internet access was above average for a motel and they have a nicely equipped gym with an indoor pool and spa. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping within a short drive. I will defiantly stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay on the south side of Atlanta. Nice and clean with a resteraunt. Omelets for breakfast or a late dinner. Have stayed here several times for daughters softball tournaments and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perrygreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 14, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
254 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Came here to avoid the bad storms in the Chattanooga area where we live, very nice and clean hotel, no free breakfast like its competitors but the 8.50 was worth a good omelate and French toast, affordable room and top notch service

Will remember this place if traveling this way again..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 14, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a nice hotel. As far as the appearance, it's pretty much the same as the other Hilton Garden Inns. The property is wasy to access and 1 block off the interstate (Interstate 75 and Exit 218)

The front counter staff was great. Reevah & Marshae were very professional and made my stay pleasant. Considering I brought my wife along for this stay, it was really appreciated.

The rooms were a little smaller than I'm used to, however, you don't feel crowded. My room was clean and served it purpose nicely. There was a microwave and a fridge as well.

Breakfast was nice, but once again, it's right in line with other Garden Inns. For those of you who are not frequent travelers, you will have to purchase breakfast. There is also a lobby bar. That I believe is open until 11pm.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jblano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 14, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Consistent quality services and amenities. Nice in house dining. Convenient to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harborlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review, October 14, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Address: 95 Highway 81 West, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing