We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Blue Ridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenny's Pizza and Subs

Kenny's Pizza and Subs
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in McCaysville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Blue Ridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Kenny, who was the chef at the his family's Blue Jeans Pizza Factory restaurant opened his own restaurant in McCaysville when their family restaurant sold two months ago. Kenny has brought back the best New York pizza, the kind that you have to fold in half and the oil drips down your arm and off the elbow. All his food is fresh, no SYSCO products in his restaurant. He has good steak and cheese subs and wings. Call you order in and have it ready when you get there. 706-964-1040

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hogtale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    19
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New little pizza and sub shop in McCaysville, Ga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Tiny restaurant across from train station in McCaysville. We hade a calzone last night and it was huge and very tasty. Made from scratch dough everyday. Yum. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JWShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copperhill, tn
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Brand new place in town, and I was happily surprised to get the best bacon/pineapple pizza that I've ever had. Reasonably priced,also. This place is close and convenient to me, and I think it is going to be very popular with the area residents. Also very convenient to the heavy tourist train pedestrian traffic on weekends. I predict success for Kenny's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blackie205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad to have it in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This place has awesome food, good prices, and is quick on getting the food out. The decor is nice as well. McCaysville has needed a pizza place like that for some time now!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lascoggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I Was Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My son and I were trying to decide where to eat when I spotted Kenny's out of the corner of my eye while driving by. I had no idea the place was even there and was really excited to find them, McCaysville has sorely needed a good pizzeria for a long time. I asked the owner about delivery and he said they were considering it for the in-town area, I would encourage him to keep thinking about it until the delivery boundary reaches my house!

The restaurant is very clean (health inspection= 100). The restaurant is very small but extremely quaint and not crowded. I had a meatball sub and my son had chicken strips (more like huge chicken logs!). Both were very good and the meatballs are deliciously hand-made, not frozen like most places. They also have fresh hand-cut french fries. 10/10, we'll definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DabberM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny's Pizza and Subs also viewed

 

Been to Kenny's Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing