We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”
Review of Marietta Pizza Co.

Marietta Pizza Co.
Ranked #16 of 722 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Marietta Pizza Co. had excellent pizza at a reasonable price. The atmosphere is noisy and crowded, but for family with young children, okay. They had an arcade for children. The chairs and tables were like a school lunchroom, so don't expect too much conversation or comfort. The waitress was friendly, patient, and kind. She kept our drinks filled as it took a little long for the pizza to get to us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    134
    33
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza Night”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Locals eat here every night of the week... Great location right on the square in Marietta with outdoor seating.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff63E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in the State”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place is awesome. It is hands down the best pizza that I've had outside of New York and Chicago. The only downside to dining here is the poorly designed and very uncomfortable wooden booth seating. Try to get a bistro table on the sidewalk and that problem is solved.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vonsoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Was in the area and wanted pizza, but not a chain restaurant pizza. We were glad we came here. The white pizza was fantastic. The only downside was that the tables were kind of crowded if you have a full pizza on it even though the pizza sits on top of the napkin dispenser.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The pizza is thin crust, NY style. They use quality products and the pizza is very tasty. The only think that kept me from giving it 5 stars is they leave too much crust around the edges. There is a good inch + of crust all the way aound the pizza. I have ordered from them several times and the crust issue occurs each time. If I remember my area of a circle math then a good portion of this pizza is just bread.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlieod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing