We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospital stay”

Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DAWN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WALTER W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the most disgusting hotel ever! I stayed in it because it was the cleanest looking hotel. the only choices were a baymont or a super 8! grosss. The room smelled of animal urine and there were spiders everywhere. Bed was like jello mixed with stones in plastic! Took a shower and there were spiders in the tub! Went to free breakfast and all they had were stale pastries and coffee. NEVER EVER EVER EVER stay here! Go downtown and stay at the Holiday Inn and pay the extra 50 bucks.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn and ask for a high floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am a senior female and sometimes travel alone. As far as quality of room for the price I was pleased. However the lighting in the parking lot was extremely bad and I did feel uncomfortable just getting my bag out and getting to my room. I am sorry but for this reason I would not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUSAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April 2012, for a visit to Atlanta.

The rooms are nothing special, but they are clean enough and very affordable.
The location is convenient. Downtown Atlanta is about half an hour drive away and downtown Marietta is an interesting area with lots of restaurants and a pleasant square.

If you're not looking for luxury, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1llybunnyrabb1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I needed a place to stay for a week while on business and wanted cheap with no frills since I really did not plan on spending a lot of time in the room. I also wanted access to the interstate to get to ATL and this property was exactly that, but clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was danish, cereal, english muffins and make your own waflles with juice, coffee, etc. which was fine. My only problem was being woken up by road construction several mornings and people being loud in the parking lot late on the weekend. My one day off the pool was great and I had it all to myself.

Room Tip: I would get a room at the back of the building next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destiny989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 34 in Marietta
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#7 of 34 in Marietta
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area

Address: 610 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Marietta, GA. We are conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 exit 263 in the Greater Atlanta area. The hotel offers free SuperStart Breakfast each morning, High Speed Wireless Internet, and is centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and Atlanta attractions such Atlanta Braves stadium (3 miles ), Atlanta United Training Ground down the road, Six Flags White Water (3miles),the Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, The Coca-Cola Factory, Turner Field, and Underground Atlanta. We welcome you to Marietta, GA and to the Super 8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marietta/West/Atlanta Area Hotel Marietta
Super Eight Marietta
Marietta Super 8
Marietta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing