We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Night!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We've stayed at a few Drury Inns on our trips back and forth from Florida to Michigan. We have always found our room clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The shower and toilet is separate from the sink and dressing area which is always helpful for the two of us. The "Kickback" evening meal is satisfying with hot dogs, pasta with meatballs, baked potato, potato chips, corn chips with cheese or salsa, salad with a few fixings and cheddar/broccoli soup(which was way too watered down). The selection changes a little, like mac-n-cheese for the pasta and I think once we had burgers instead of hot dogs, but basically they are all the same. They also offer 3 free alcoholic drinks per person/adult. A free full breakfast is also provided with scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, pastries, cereals, etc. There are other restaurants in the area within easy walking distance. Just be aware that on weekends these hotels are favorites with families and it was packed with them. Lots of kids running up and down the halls. They do have a 10:00 PM quiet policy which they inform you of at check-in (must sign agreement) but several families on our floor did not adhere to it. I'm sure they would have done something if we called the front desk but it quieted down by midnight. Most, if not all Drury Inns, are pet friendly but watch where you set your clothes. My sweater was covered in hair from the room chair. If you have allergies this could be a problem. All in all, we really enjoy these hotels, but if traveling on the weekend we may look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustBeachy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    143
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
255
157
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice stay overnight on a return trip from Florida. The rooms (and everywhere else for that matter) were clean and the beds and pillows comfortable. The only downside to our stay was the air conditioning unit in one of our rooms did not work and it was 80-85 degrees all night. We didn't tell them until we checked out or I'm certain they would have readily found us another room that night. However, they refunded the full cost of the room due to the inconvenience and their money back guarantee...and we didn't even have to ask.

This was a great hotel with excellent customer service and exceptionally friendly staff. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here last weekend for a rugby tournament. Was Worried that may be noisy due to the fact that the hotel was sold out Saturday night however we was pleasantly surprised! Never heard another guest while we was in our room! Beds were comfy and had a god pillow selection. Easy to get to close to interstate. Our 11 year old enjoyed the pool and the popcorn and coke! Breakfast was good. Will def stay here again when traveling to Marietta!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diastolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Three women stayed overnight on the way to Florida. Drury Inn was rated # 1 in Marietta and did not disappoint. The Kickback free supper included potatoes, chicken fingers, hot dogs, chili, mac/cheese etc. Patrons were given a card for 3 free alcoholic drinks. Full breakfast was also free. Our room with two queen beds had a mini-fridge [not cleaned really well], microwave, free internet and long distance calls. The indoor / outdoor pool with hot tub was a nice size. A meeting room and laundry facilities are available, The hotel had a nice atrium lobby with seating areas and large screen TV. The eating area was right next to the lobby and eating could be done in either area. Our even number room on the 5th floor overlooked a bit of the pool, small parking area, and trees. Pretty good view for being 1/2 mile off I 75. The parking lot is gated but we never saw the gates closed although they may close after we went to bed. A Ruby Tuesday restaurant is located right next door and a McDonald's is on the other side. We stayed one night tax included for $143.00 with our AAA card. Marietta is northeast of Atlanta, 31 miles from 6 Flags, 27 miles from the downtown Georgia Aquarium.

Room Tip: View from even number rooms was best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a midway point between destinations for one night. Hotel is very clean. Located directly off interstate. Employees were helpful and friendly. Pool and spa were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. We didn't check in in time for dinner but the snack (popcorn and drink) were good. Easy check out. Kid friendly. negative was the elevators are extremely slow; otherwise, great hotel. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed at the Drury Inn this past weekend while we were playing at Six Flags and White Water. Had a truly wonderful stay!
The room was a great size for the 4 of us. The queens beds were just right. The bathroom was a great setup. The toilet isnt blocked by the door. Plenty of room to get changed in the bathroom. The sink was a good size for all of our toothbrushes, toothpaste, and hair brushes. I really liked the little glass shelf under the mirror. Perfect for hair accessories. The room overall was very clean and inviting.
The pool was great for the kids. It is an indoor-outdoor pool. The kids had a blast swimming back and forth underneath the partition. The hot tub was just right for adults.
The food was very good for both breakfast and supper. My favorite part of Drury Inns are kickbacks! Best part is the kids were exhausted from being at the parks all day so easy meal at the hotel and they were off to bed. The drink tickets for adults are great. The margaritas were amazing and potent :) Having popcorn to snack on and a drink fountain made the night for my husband and I very nice!
I cant wait for another Six Flags weekend so we can stay at Drury!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maras_twin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel based off of its rating on TA and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly and accommodating staff, clean room and decent breakfast. Room was a tad small but the shower/bathroom was really nice and very clean. Hotel was also surprisingly quiet considering it's location. Also there is a ruby tuesday about a fifty steps from the hotel, so that is really convenient too if you don't want to have to drive somewhere for dinner. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley16nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing