We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Quiet, Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly, Quiet, Safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Love Drury Inn's for their no fee pet policy and this Drury did not disappoint. Located easily off the highway, having snack food and drinks waiting in the lobby, no pet fees, friendly staff, hot breakfast, and a clean room. Just nice knowing that when I book at Drury it is consistent and I know what to expect!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    140
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
247
151
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
526 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here as we traveled from Cincinnati to Orlando , and were very pleased with our room, the Kick Back hour, and the comfort/cleanliness of our room.

Great staff as mentioned by others and very good value for suburban Atlanta overnight stays.

This is also a pet friendly hotel that is well maintained. We will be back !

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
574 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We try to stay at a Drury Inn as often as possible when travelling between our Ontario home and our winter one in Florida. Hot plentiful breakfasts and hot items for dinner plus free drinks and popcorn to enjoy a good movie with. The rooms are comfortable and we will surely continue to stay with them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in room 221 on the main floor. This is our first stay in a Drury hotel. We stayed in a King size non smoking regular room.
The pros: The friendly staff from the receptionist all the way to the maids. The cleanliness of the rooms. We've stayed in pet friendly facilities before and there were stains on the floors, furniture, and fur, but you could not tell pets were ever here. The room was in great shape. There was a microwave, coffeemaker, small fridge, in the closet there was a hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. There are bags for things to be sent out for dry cleaning. The bathroom was shiny clean with floor to ceiling tiles. I absolutely loved the shower head. I am so sick of going to hotels where the shower heads are small, nasty, and pound you with hard spray. This shower head is a larger one and the spray was relaxing. I liked the dispenser in the shower that has shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. That saves room when traveling, not having to pack those items. The bed looked skimpy as far as covers go, but once we laid down it is extremely comfortable, soft, and warm. There are an assortment of pillows with different filling for different preferences. The room consists of a chair next to the bed, two end tables, a tall dresser that had 4 drawers on one side and the other side hid the fridge and microwave. The TV and coffeemaker were on top. There was another piece of furniture against the wall that you could sit on as well. There is a desk and rolling chair as well. Wifi worked great. No connection troubles at all. Between all the lamps and windows, it has more than ample lighting. There are tons of outlets throughout the room. Free 60 mins of local/long distance calling daily. Downstairs is a area with coin machine washer and dryer. The breakfast in the morning consists of bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, and waffles. You have juices, coffees, sodas, and tea to choose from. From I believe it is 5:30 to 7 is when they serve the evening food/beverages. One day they had nachos, chicken tenders, baked potatoes, macaroni and cheese, and hotdogs. Another day they had a lot of the same along with meatballs, penne' pasta, and broccoli and cheese soup. Not bad at all for free! They offer 3 alcoholic beverages per guest during this time. This includes mixed drinks, some wines, and beer. This too is free. They offer complimentary sodas from maybe 3-10 pm along with popcorn which is very nice. They have a small fitness center, pool, and hot tub all on the first floor. We liked how there are easy entrances all around the building: front, sides, back. Easy access bringing things in/taking things out, and for getting our Trixie outside for her potty breaks. This hotel is located just a little down off from the interstate so it's easy to locate. You have a couple gas stations right there. There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant right next door and a McDonalds. Just down is a taco bell/KFC restaurant and a Hardees. Check out was a breeze. We woke up on our final day and there was our itemized paper showing all charges. It tells you to leave your keys in the room and you are free to go. No need to stop and the front desk unless you want to.

The cons: The room was small, but we chose it. Next time we will stay in one of the larger King rooms they offer. The fridge has no freezer. We carry ice packs for medicine and drinks when traveling and need them to stay cold, we didn't have a freezer for it to stay frozen. There was no bible in the room. I guess I'm used to seeing them and didn't. Several drink machines and ice machines were not working throughout the building. There were no doggy trash bins or pickup bag stations on the premises. Typically in a Pet friendly facility there are designated trash bins and clean up bags. It does say on the Pet instructions, should you need a bag see the front desk staff, but it would be nice if they were in the outdoor areas.
The cons are so minor compared to so many places we have stayed, this wouldn't ever keep us from visiting again. As a matter of fact we would like to stay in more Drury Inn & Suites when we go on trips. I just hope they have the same high standards as this location. I would highly recommend it for anyone whether you have pets or not. It was an extremely great value for the price we paid. Thanks for the enjoyable lodging!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana10277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

There is probably no better hotel in its price range. If there is, I haven't been there. Its well-designed entrance draws the traveler's eye to the impressive chandelier dripping tubular strings of tiny lights from the cathedral ceiling. The landing hall of each floor opens over the lobby, lending the place a more open, airy quality missing from many multistory hotels. Like others who are members of the Drury Gold Key Program, we choose the Drury wherever it is available on our travels. Start with smartly decorated rooms and common areas, excellent mattresses and superb pillows, then add a generous breakfast, evening cocktails and abundant "snacks" that can stand in for dinner for those with light appetites. PET FRIENDLY. Ours was very content. For the bigger picture, explore the Drury website: https://druryhotels.com.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool and fitness room, stay on the first two floors. My preference is a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
286 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We are Drury Gold Key members and use Drury's when podsible while traveling! We have recommended the chain to friends & family! However our last stay at this Drury we noticed the kick back offerings were cool with no microwave to warm them if u like! Same with start up, cubed ham was frozen! Didn't taste very good on eggs! We have stayed here several times when traveling!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
GrammaH,
Thank you for staying with us again during your travels and for sharing your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but want to apologize for the temperature issues you had with the food. Due to your comments, I am pleased to say that a microwave has been placed in the breakfast area for guest use. Thank you again for your feedback, which will help us continue to improve our guest's experience.

Luke Heim
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites Atlanta Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Last year while traveling to Florida, we stopped at this hotel after reading about it in a book for I-75 travelers. The room we stayed in was clean but had a musty smell that we couldn't quite identify. Tired from the road and wanting to get an early rise in the morning, we went to sleep and left without complaint. After our trip, I wrote an email to the company complimenting the friendliness of the staff, thanking them for their hospitality. I briefly mentioned the smell of the room. To my surprise, I was mailed a voucher for a free night stay upon a return visit!

Making the trek south again recently, we decided to once again give this hotel a shot. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the entire hotel from top to bottom had been renovated! Our room was crisp and fresh with the cleanest beds I've slept on. Extremely comfortable!

The free dinner and breakfast really go a long way for weary travelers, much appreciated. Hajja, at the front desk, was very nice and even remembered me from our previous visit! Way to go, Drury! Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighstlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Leighstlouis,
Thank you for visiting us again and for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for the room smell during your previous stay, and I am very glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent trip. We are very pleased with the renovation and are glad to hear that you were impressed. It is also very nice to hear Hajja provided excellent service. Thank you very much for the kind review and we look forward to your next visit!

Luke Heim
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing