We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drury Quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
409 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Drury Quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

No matter what, you can always depend on a Drury.
This property is a little older, but has excellent accommodations as always for Drury Inns. Drury's are based in St. Louis and own every one of their hotels and you can certainly tell they care! Great staff here too! Thanks for a great overnight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    140
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
247
151
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. It was our first experience with Drury Inn & Suites, and it could not have been better. The manager and assistant manager called us by name and treated us like family. The room was immaculate; the breakfast and 5:30 kickback were outstanding. The indoor/outdoor pool was clean and warm in late December. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay for one more night

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor overlooking the atrium. The view was excellent, and we had no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Ray323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We try to stay at a Drury Inn as often as possible when travelling between our Canadian home and our winter home in Florida. We always get the coupon books for accommodations at any rest stop in the state in which we are entering and find the Drury Inn has a great savings coupon for us to enjoy. This stay was special after a very long day of driving and we arrived just in time to enjoy a nice free dinner and a free glass of wine to go with it. The room was large, well appointed and with high speed WiFi we were all set. During the evening while watching a movie we went down to the lobby and got a couple of bags of fresh and free popcorm and a couple of sodas. In the morning the breakfast bar opens at 6am and again it was well appointed with all one would need. Great value in a great establishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our 2nd time at a Drury Inn.... the last time was in Frankenmuth, MI in 2010... we had forgotten about the great service and the kick-back in the evening.

Located right off the highway, very accessible for road weary travellers
Hotel was extremely clean
Staff were super friendly and accomodating, even remember our names the next morning..
Room was spacious (2 room suite) and clean (we're not dog people, and many people had pets, but you'd never know it)

We will definitely stay again at a Drury when in the USA next....

Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Choose the 2 room suite for only a few dollars more... the bedroom has a separate door to close off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Grover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima,Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

To the lady who thought this place was disgusting, were you at the same hotel as the rest of us or did you expect a few hundred dollar room for a third of the price? I consider myself very picky and I can honestly say this hotel is great. The location is perfect. Right off of I-75 but not too close that you get the traffic noise. The decor above average and very clean. Staff was extremely nice and allowed us to check in a day early and still pay the same rate for the extra night as the others. (we had pre booked and gotten at a reduced Internet rate) The beds are soft which could be problematic if you prefer firmer mattresses like I do. However I still slept great. I bring my own pillow, but I believe their pillows were down pillows and appeared very nice. Shampoo, conditioner, and body wash are all supplied via dispensers in the shower. The bathroom itself is larger than the typical hotel bathroom which is nice. The sink is located outside of the bathroom.
Now for the perks......this place has plenty. First the breakfast is above your average continental. There are so many choices that everyone can find something to eat. Sausage, potatoes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cereal, fruit, and plenty of other things. They have a soda fountain where you can get free drinks, free popcorn, and even offer evening food for free. Depending on your appetite its enough to be considered dinner for most. And if that's not enough, there's several restaurants nearby. A McDonald's and Applebee's on either side.
The pool area is nice too. It has a pool which is indoor/outdoor and a hot tub. Towels provided.
The best perk is they allow dogs which is perfect if you travel with your "child" like we do.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jandlingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn for two nights and overall the experience was decent. We stayed in a suite with our dog, the hotel did not charge extra for our pet which was great! The room was a bit dated, the couch and chairs did not match and definitely showed age. However, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I only have a couple of complaints, one being Saturday evening the hotel was very noisy, I did not complain until after 10pm, the people across the hall from us had several kids, and they roamed the halls, knocking on random doors, making noise well into the am hours, I realize this is not completely the hotels fault, but when I am paying 100.00 plus a night, I expect some peace and quiet. My second complaint is the over priced vending machine, I purchased a small bottle of vitamin water for $1.25, I would not complain about the price under normal circumstances, however this particular over priced bottle happened to be expired by 3 months! The hotel did offer a free kick back hour, we did not partake but it seemed to be a great value. The hotel options are limited in this area, The Drury seems to be a good choice, if we are ever back in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnicolemoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Drury Inn and Suites in Marietta, GA. I am glad hear that you do plan on staying with us again in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to correct the problems you experienced. We are very excited to undergo a full renovation which will replace all furniture and give us a more modern and updated decor package. I would like to apologize for the noisy neighbors and thank you for reporting it so that we were able to address the situation and ensure all of guests a restful night. I have already contacted Coca-Cola to address the expired beverage from their vending machine and would like to thank you for brining it to our attention so that we were able to promptly correct it. Again, Thank you for choosing Drury and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Luke Heim
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites Atlanta Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Really? You people think this hotel is good? First off, get in the room, its disgusting! The bed is a soft lump of mush. My husband went downstairs to get 2 bottles of water and he was charged $2.05.! The room has wallpaper that has squares cut in it and patched up. Really old and smelly room. From now on I will stay at Hampton Inn where I usually stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcyB511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the concerns you experienced. I am excited to say that we will have a full renovation early 2013 which will not only update all the public areas and guest rooms, but will also replace every bed in the hotel. We keep our Guest Pantry costs competitive and I am sorry to hear that you found the prices excessive. We certainly hope you give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Luke Heim
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites Atlanta Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing