We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We don't usually stay in chain hotels - we prefer B&B's and Inns; but, after reading reviews of this hotel we decided to take a chance.

The best thing about this place was the hospitality of the entire staff. Everyone we encountered had a smile and seemed genuinely concerned about our well-being. Excellent customer service!

The breakfast food was good, not great, but still better than a continental breakfast. The evening "Kickback" also had good food and you get three complimentary alcoholic beverages per person, per night. This is a nice way to unwind.

The hotel also had two pools (indoor/outdoor) and a hot tub and fitness center that we didn't use. It also has laundry facilities available (coin-operated). The place could use some updating and, according to one of the employees, is scheduled to receive one very soon.

All in all, I think this place is a great deal for the price. We will definitely stay in a Drury Inn again.

Room Tip: I would choose a room at the opposite end as the lobby to prevent noise from diners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    143
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
256
157
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

As family of 4 travelling from Florida back home to Ontario, Canada, this hotel was a welcomed stop. All staff were very pleasant and a smile was noted on all. Breakfast had potatoes, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereal, waffles, fruit, juices, milk, coffee...and others...it was good.
The room we had was clean & spacious. We had an issues with water temperature in the shower and management and staff went above and beyond to address the issue...thank you to the Marietta Drury staff...on to our next Drury ...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNtripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I firstly chose this hotel because they do not charge an extra fee for dogs. But it comes with a free breakfast and dinner which is great. We stayed for 4 days, it's not a huge food selection but mainly the staples. (Eggs, potatoes, waffles, muffins for breakfast. Chic fingers, pasta, baked potatoes, for dinner. 3 free alcoholic drink per night in which they have beer, wine and liquor..) the hotel is very nice, I really can't complain about the room for the price. The hotel staff were all very nice and accomodating. It was in a good area from what I noted. No sketchy activity going on, and it is very close to 85. There also is a ruby Tuesday in the parking lot if u would need more than their snack foods! I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandiec04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here one night with my two dogs in a suite on my way to North Carolina. The suite was very big and a good size for the two dogs. What makes this place a bargain is definitely the free drinks/appetizers at dinner and free full breakfast. I was very impressed with both. Although it is located right off of the highway, I felt very safe as a single female traveler. No one staying there at the time looked seedy or anything like that. The only thing I could say even a little bit negative is that the furniture in the room was a bit worn, but I almost expect that in hotel rooms that allow animals. The bed was very comfortable. It was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldensForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had to stay in Marietta for several nights over the last two months. We booked online, but each time we got there, the staff remembered our names and our room preferences. We were always greeted by name, and every one of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is good, and so is the evening happy hour. We prefer Drury over some of the higher priced chains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here with friends for a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel itself was average but the service and food make up for it. It's a fun and charming place to stay as long as you're not looking for anything too over the top. For the price and location, it is a perfect hotel for an enjoyable visit to Atlanta and it's surrounding cities :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBlue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

By my best count, we have now stayed at seven different Drury Inn's since we discovered them 6-7 years ago and...We Have Never Had A Bad Experience Yet!!

We stayed at the Atlanta Northwest location this past March when returning from Orlando, and what a welcome site they were. If you've been stuck in Atlanta traffic before you know it can be a terrible experience, but the girl behind the counter welcomed us with one of the biggest smiles I have ever seen. It made me feel like I was home.

We were just in time to catch in on the 5 O'clock Kickback (Free Dinner & Drinks), it was really good, casual fare (Hot Dogs, Nachos, Chicken Fingers, Baked Potatoes and Salad among other items)...And just so you know...Breakfast is just as good if not better!

Our room was immaculately clean! My wife requested a second pillow for her back and it was literally at our room within 2-3 minutes. The kids had a blast in the indoor pool making new friends, while mom and I just relaxed in the hot tub.

The experience I've had at this, and every other Drury Inn is that they know how to treat their guests like VIP's. They give you an experience that truly helps you unwind and relax after a day on the road. Thank You Drury!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestthrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing