We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Better than most”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've stayed in several Drury Inn & Suites and this would be one of the nicest. Neat 7 story atrium with lots of light. Pleasant place to just sit and talk. Breakfast is average for the Drury chain but atmosphere makes up for it. Rooms are large and clean. Nice indoor-outdoor pool. Property is a little old and very slight signs of aging are beginning to appear. Location is close to I-75 but far enough away where you are not bothered by the noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    140
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
247
151
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed at this location a couple of times and each time it was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. We will sgtay here again when we visit Ikea and do other shopping in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barblm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good value for the room rate, you get a very good breakfast, a simple but adequate dinner that they refer to as evening snacks and three drinks in the evening. Nice pool though the rooms are just okay. Be aware that on some weekends there are reserve military personnel staying in the hotel and it can get a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
443 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. In two years we have traveled 30,000 miles and have stayed at numerous motel/hotels across all states of the U.S. We are senior/top reviewers for Trip Advisor. This was our first experience in a Drury Inn property and it was outstanding. This hotel tops out at the best of all the properties we have stayed over our entire journey. The hotel, room, and public areas are first class with all the amenities. There is a full hot and cold breakfast in a full restaurant style dining area.. There are evening food and drinks serving hot food, mixed drinks, soda and beer. There is an indoor pool/whirlpool, full gym, and card access to the parking lot after dark. Free diner and breakfast at the hotel is a $50 savings for two. There is a coupon for this property in coupon book and online Apps. We highly recommend this property and we will be sure to search for Drury Inn properties throughout the U.S. on future trips. You may pay more for this property but you will make up for it in not having to pay for diner and breakfast.

Room Tip: Always look for a coupon in a coupon book, online app, or book thru Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I use Drury at every possible opportunity. Everything works every time and the quality is consistent. The downside is that there are not many. When I can't find a Drury, I settle for Hampton which are anything but consistent. For example, the wifi.
Drury works all the time and has no screwy password schemes. I find Hampton maddening, some times working and often too slow to be useful. Drury is cheaper than Hampton. Hands down, stay at a if you can find one.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Intlpvti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We don't usually travel in the areas of the US where Drury hotels are located, but this July we needed a hotel in Atlanta and chose Drury Suites. This hotel is exactly what it appears to be: friendly, welcoming, convenient, clean, comfortable and easy to stay in. The desk staff was lovely and helpful at any time of day or night, the breakfast was super fun and kid-friendly, and the room was fine. For the class of hotel, I don't think you could get much better and the welcoming, flexible accommodating staff made a stay in an unfamiliar place extra-nice.

Room Tip: The smoking rooms are cut off on their own floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbonesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Loved this hotel for the absolutely quick check-in and hassle free way husband, dog and I were treated. Hotel room was very clean and had good quality beds. Outdoors was well-maintained and enough area to walk the dog, even though there were a few canine owners who didn't clean up after their animals. Next door, we had a Ruby Tuesday and could call in to pick-up the meal to go so that the dog wouldn't be left alone. We saw many well-behaved animals, too. Not a peep out of one of them! This was a great experience staying with an animal in a hotel for the first time. Really enjoyed it. The comp. breakfast was orderly and full of variety. I consider the 128.00 we paid for this overnight stay a true bargain. We had no pet fee, and the hotel does offer a 5:30-7PM happy hour and the breakfast, 7-10 AM, both complimentary. After contacting some other chains, we were quoted up to 75.00 dollars per night for a pet deposit. Considering everything, we will return and have seen great reviews on all Drury Inn products.
Blue is enjoying the trip and the novelty of it all while celebrating his 13th birthday.

Room Tip: We were placed on the 5th floor and it was quiet, but be prepared for long elevator waits. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluedogAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing