We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Extended Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at Extended Stay. The staff on SEVERAL occasions have gone above and beyond to make my stay SAFE and ENJOYABLE!!!! Even when my toilet overflowed right before I was supposed to go to work, the gentlemen staff member (who was supposed to being home - night shift) came right to my room and helped me right away. Being a single women safety is a concern for me and every time I have been concerned about my safety the staff especially Betty on the evening shift has come to my rescue several times. The staff is always friendly, curteous and helpful. Housekeeping is very reliable and always does a good job. I will say my room probably needs updating but is very adequate for my current needs. I would definately recommend Extended Stay at Windy Hill.

Room Tip: Top Floors - back side of hotel quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 80 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

really some very nice staff in there, but our room needed cleaning, updating, and some maintenance. From what I could see of the hallways, elevator, and public areas, this location gathered a majority of guests who I perceived to be rough/shady. Lots of noise and even someone tried to open our door handle twice between 0100 and 0300 am. Yikes!!

Our room smelled dank, the hallways smelled of cigarette and marijuana smoke, and the parking lot was almost full when my family of 5 checked in at 0900 pm. Although I met the most pleasant front desk staff and cleaning ladies, the hotel property negatives could not be overcome. Paid $65 and should have moved locations or paif a little more for a better location.

Room Tip: I humbly suggest picking on of the other 2 Extended Stay locations in Marietta. This one, at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrieldreiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

It is my pleasure to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. Every part of our hotel, from the in-room features, to the design of our guest corridors, to the personalized voicemail, is an integral part to creating a ""home away from home"" experience for our guests. Since we recognize that a quiet, relaxing environment is critical to this goal, we have several systems to ensure that noise from within or outside the hotel doesn't interfere with your stay. Although rare, there are instances where a guest may hear noises from the surrounding area. Whenever we are informed of such disturbances, our standard operating procedure is to promptly identify the source of that disturbance and resolve it. I take full responsibility that we were unable to resolve this situation to your satisfaction during your stay.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at the extended stay for a little under a month. The rooms were cleaned only once a week. The some of the.staff was very rude in the way they treated some of the guest. By that I, mean their new manager. There was some crackhead guy that knocked on my door three or four times a week. There were never any towels available when you needed them. I found a gatorade bottle under my bed filled with spit from someone who dipped. I was not happy my complaints went unheard. I would not recommend this place to any one. I have many other things that were wrong but I don't have time to type them all. Stay away! Almost $2000 spent at this place and I will never do it again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardtimez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Our hotel prides itself on exceptional customer service. We know that you have many lodging choices in our area, so we see it as our duty to go the extra mile however we can. Not only is this my personal belief, but it is a guiding principle at our hotel. I have, therefore, reviewed with each staff member the importance of being professional and courteous to every one of our guests, no matter the circumstances.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Booked through priceline at a great rate. Called to see if I could get two double beds and was told that that would be $15 per day extra plus tax. Hidden costs aren't my favorite thing to say the least.
Not only that but the hotel's carpet is in bad need of replacement or at least a very thorough cleaning. Had a huge red stain on the carpet in our room. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We take our customer's privacy very seriously, so I am not able to discuss specifics regarding any payments you may have made. I can, however, say that when you book through an online travel website, you are subject to their rules regarding charges, cancellations, and refunds. I would be happy to discuss this with you personally.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My stay in December 19-23 2012 was very enjoyable the manager Regina,Betty and Monica was very helpfull and I really enjoy my room as well. All My needs was supply while I was there. I did take my own pot and pan but theirs was nice as mine I could have left my home.I cooked the whole time while I was there and the stove top work very good, All lights worked as well. I told one of the ministers son and other pastors and they said that they will think about staying next year when The Convention starts in December 2013 if its theLords will. Keep up the good work staff and thank you, may God continue to bless your business.

Sister Joanne Williams

Room Tip: the first floor location was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

"I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Extended Stay America Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Windy Hill & Leland . We were given 2 smoking rooms and we are non smokers, we talk to the front desk person Rooseline Destines about giving us non smoking rooms there were no other rooms at this hotel or any of the sister hotel because of the july 4th weekend, she promise us she would do every thing she could to get us a non smoking rooms, we left to go to dinner and she had gotten us 2 non smoking rooms. she went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. The rooms were clean, and fully equipped with what suppose to be in the rooms. We would recommend this hotel .

Thanks
J & B Jones of Dallas, Texas

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel and the staff. While I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am disheartened to know that it began with a smoking room when that was not requested. For that, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Only certain rooms are designated as smoking rooms, the rest as non-smoking. It should never be the case that a guest who requests a non-smoking room is placed in a smoking room when the preferred room type is available, unfortunately in your circumstance the hotel was sold out and there was a lack of availability. In response to your comments, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out how such an experience occurred and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was my first experience with an Extended Stay America. I was under the impression all hotels who had fully equipped kitchens and lower prices were over ran by contractors and large families who stayed by the months. Don't ask. I pleaded with my sister to find another hotel, needless to say my sister reserved the room. I'm happy she did!!! The room just felt warm and inviting. We only stayed for a night but I could have stayed for more. The kitchen area was clean; the dishes were well kept and ready for use. The beds were nicely made and the sheets appeared sanitary, no appearance of bed bugs. The bathroom was blend but clean. We didn't have any problems with staff. When we came in later in the night around 1 pm, I didn't see any hotel staff. I'm not sure if late night quest check in is an option, it just looked CLOSED.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staysea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#7 of 34 in Marietta
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill

Address: 1967 Leland Dr SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Marietta
Marietta Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing