We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was o.k. and clean but some things could be...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    99
    120
    105
    94
See reviews for
213
93
46
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We made a mistake staying here. At check-in, they didn't have our room that we had reserved. They tried to make it right by offering us a smoking room but that was unacceptable. They then put us in two separate rooms that were side by side but not adjoining, which was ok but not preferable due to us having our two children with us. When we made it to the rooms they were tiny, the smallest room we've ever stayed in. The overall feel of the room was squishy, even the shower stall. The bathroom door was a sliding door that didn't offer any privacy. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The roll-away bed had a ripped section on the comforter, barely fit in the room, and we had to take it to the rooms ourselves (normally it's delivered to the room by hotel staff). To top off our unpleasant experience, someone very close to our room was having a hotel party that spilled into the hallway all night long. We called the front desk to complain about the gangsta party going on in the hallway at a little past one in the morning. Thankfully by two, we were able to go back to sleep. Before staying here, we read the negative reviews and took a chance since we had a free night with our Wyndham reward points. It was a mistake and suggest you trust the bad reviews, or you might end up becoming an unwilling participant in an all night gangsta party!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TravelTMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Good afternoon,

I want to offer an apologize in name of the Ramada Staff.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

Again, I offer you an apologize for all the inconveniences you had.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I called the hotel today to inquire about getting a conference room with a Video Conference and the lady in the Sales and Catering department that picked up the phone said "I am sorry you will have to call back in 30 minutes." I said can she call me back in 30 min and she said sorry we are too busy to call you back. She lacked professionalism and our company will never stay at your hotel. Employees need to be trained in customer service and how to work with customers. They do not even deserve one positive rating.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Good afternoon,

This is a review for another hotel.

I reported this comment to tripadvisor support.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Height
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have never stayed in a room without a bathtub in 50 years of traveling.. I didn't think I would have to request a tub. Breakfast was not ready during breakfast hours. Noisy hallways

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Good afternoon,

I want to offer an apologize in name of the Ramada Staff.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

Again, I offer you an apologize for all the inconveniences you had.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

1st: front, lobby door was inaccessible with zero notice of how to enter !
2nd: requested additional towels, shampoo, etc. and was answered with a stern: "NO !!!!!"
3rd: "breakfast was available for approx 5 patrons with all others left waiting 'in the lurch !!!'
--PROCEED ELSEWHERE AND SAVE $100 FOR ONE PATHETIC NITE !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Good afternoon,

I want to offer an apologize in name of the Ramada Staff.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

Again, I offer you an apologize for all the inconveniences you had.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ok, but not great
trashy parking lot, rooms were obviously ready, but would not let us in, very average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Gerente at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank your for staying at the Ramada Marietta NW Atlanta.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

I offer you an apologize for the inconveniences you had.

We appreciate your feedback and I look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 33 in Marietta
86 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Property: Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Address: 1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067-6403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Ramada Marietta - Northwest Atlanta hotel. Centrally located off Interstate 75 at Delk Road, our Marietta, Georgia, hotel near downtown Atlanta offers easy access to Dobbins Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, and local corporations. Downtown Atlanta is just a 30-minute drive from our hotel, making day trips easy.

Unwind after a fun-filled day with a swim in our indoor pool and stay active with a workout in our exercise facility. Each morning, refuel with our free expanded continental breakfast. Along with our free Wi-Fi Internet access for planning your day. Just 10 minutes from our Marietta, Georgia, hotel, shop more than 100 stores and grab a bite to eat at Cumberland Mall. For a day of family fun, make a splash on more than 20 thrilling slides and relaxing pools at Six Flags White Water. Journey to the Georgia Aquarium and see over 120,000 animals, take an underwater tour, and catch a movie in 4D. If you are a sports fan, watch the Braves in action at Turner Field or see the Falcons on the gridiron at the Georgia Dome.

Enjoy sizzling steaks and delicious entrees made from the stuff of legends at Stoney River Steakhouse, less than five miles from our Marietta, Georgia, hotel. Add some spice to your stay with authentic Indian food at nearby Lahore Grill. For a fun-filled atmosphere, head to Dave and Buster's and for a fresh, convenient meal on a busy day, grab a sandwich at My Friends Place, both located just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marietta, Nw Atlanta Hotel Marietta
Ramada Inn Marietta
Sleep Inn Marietta
Marietta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing