We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tavia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 545 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent the night here while passing through. Room was a little small, but that was to be expected in an older hotel. Room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Didn't catch breakfast because we slept too late. Staff was nice and lobby was clean. I have one complaint and it almost caused me to change hotels. There is very little lighting outside of the hotel. For me, that's a safety issue. Big problem that needs to be addressed!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mitriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay here at the Ramada Marietta NW. We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Ramada for a night after a long day at Whitewater and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Everything about it was perfect in my opinion. The room was perfect and clean, the employees were super friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was great, and the indoor pool and spa kept the kids happy. Small fridge and microwave in room as well. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chattsteam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments on your stay here at the Ramada Marietta NW Atlanta. We are so glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to having you again. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and we enjoyed our stay. We received a geat deal for the long stay and even received $25 dollars in cash because there wasn't a gas card available. I was supposed to recieve a gas card for the promotion I booked. The lady at the front desk was wonderful, and I wish I could remember her name.

The king room was the perfect size for 2 people, but it would be too crowded with any more. I didn't care for the shower stall because there was hardly no shelf space or room to put your bath stuff.

Even though it was a smoking and non-smoking facility, I never smelled smoked in the halls or anywhere in the hotel. I didn't use the indoor pool or jacuzzi.

All in all, I would stay here again. The accommodations were nice and I couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your review and for staying at the Ramada Marietta NW Atlanta. We really do appreciate you review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you very soon.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while we visited Six Flags and White Water. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and room had been renovated not too long ago. I also enjoyed their breakfast. Waffles, hashbrowns, sausage, cereals, yogurts, and pastries along with coffee, juices, and milk. It's also right behind a McDonalds and down the street from Taco Bell/KFC. So, location is good, especially for White Water. That's maybe 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAHug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate and are so glad that you had a such a positive stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Please feel free to contact us at any time if you have any concerns or questions.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had no problems here. The building obviously isn't brand new, but it is in fine shape and it was everything we needed. Also, a very nice breakfast in the morning. Would be glad to stay here again. We accidentally drove to a nearby Ramada first, instead of this one on Powers Ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We hope to see you soon again.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#7 of 34 in Marietta
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Address: 1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261, Marietta, GA 30067-6403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Ramada Marietta - Northwest Atlanta hotel. Centrally located off Interstate 75 at Delk Road, our Marietta, Georgia, hotel near downtown Atlanta offers easy access to Dobbins Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, and local corporations. Downtown Atlanta is just a 30-minute drive from our hotel, making day trips easy. Unwind after a fun-filled day with a swim in our indoor pool and stay active with a workout in our exercise facility. Each morning, refuel with our free expanded continental breakfast. Along with our free Wi-Fi Internet access for planning your day. Just 10 minutes from our Marietta, Georgia, hotel, shop more than 100 stores and grab a bite to eat at Cumberland Mall. For a day of family fun, make a splash on more than 20 thrilling slides and relaxing pools at Six Flags White Water. Journey to the Georgia Aquarium and see over 120,000 animals, take an underwater tour, and catch a movie in 4D. If you are a sports fan, watch the Braves in action at Turner Field or see the Falcons on the gridiron at the Georgia Dome. Enjoy sizzling steaks and delicious entrees made from the stuff of legends at Stoney River Steakhouse, less than five miles from our Marietta, Georgia, hotel. Add some spice to your stay with authentic Indian food at nearby Lahore Grill. For a fun-filled atmosphere, head to Dave and Buster's and for a fresh, convenient meal on a busy day, grab a sandwich at My Friends Place, both located just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marietta, Nw Atlanta Hotel Marietta
Ramada Inn Marietta
Sleep Inn Marietta
Marietta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing