We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay in the Atlanta area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Catlin, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in the Atlanta area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on Dec 30 on the way to FL. We were looking for a nice hotel in the Atlanta area under $75.00 and found it.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel, pool and room were clean.
While it was close to the Interstate, the area was quite. We were not distubed by any noise.
The only dispointment was the limited offerings for breakfast.
Over all we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Liked — The quiet area
  • Disliked — Limited Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear valued guest,

Thank your for staying at the Ramada Marietta NW Atlanta.

We appreciate your feedback and I look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Fernando Aguilar
Ramada Marietta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    96
    116
    93
    80
See reviews for
185
89
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2007

I am relocating to the marietta area, and decided to stay at the Sleep Inn. The staff was very knowledgable of the area and helped me to know the local area. The room was very clean and had the housekeeping staff was excellent. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and they all had smiles. When I come back to the area to finally move, I will definitely stay at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudes1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear valued guest,

Thank your for staying at the Ramada Marietta NW Atlanta.

We appreciate your feedback and I look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Fernando Aguilar
Ramada Marietta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for four days to get to know the town of Marietta. The accomodations were wonderful and the staff top notch. Everyone from the reservation agent on the phone to checking in to the bell hop were professional with the southern charm and friendliness I had heard of. I needed a lot of help to get to know the area and the suggestions on the places to see and to eat were spot on. We enjoyed the Cumberland Mall where I stocked up on X-mas gifts to the wonderful Coca Cola museum which were great suggestions. My room was clean and comfortable and I didn't hear a sound throughout the night and slept like a baby. Every day I would ask the front desk for new places to visit and things to do and they were able to provide me with a broad variety of things to do for my family that appealed to all of us. Next time I am in Marietta I am definately statying at the Sleep Inn. Thank you to the staff!

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CosmoHazletNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear valued guest,

Thank your for staying at the Ramada Marietta NW Atlanta.

We appreciate your feedback and I look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Fernando Aguilar
Ramada Marietta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

This is a gross hotel. What was supposed to be non-smoking was obviously not. Room smelled awful, furniture had cigarette burns all over, mystery dirt under desk next to wall. Pool and spa water was a brownish/black color. Thread bare linens. Breakfast the waffle mix was green and lumpy...it was absolutely horrible!! DO NOT STAY HERE>

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything it was aful.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank lizpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn, manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, November 9, 2007
Thank you for posting your comments. We have reviewed your opinion and have sent teh guest a complimentary letter for a future stay since we stand by our hotel and the standards we uphold every day

Non smoking rooms are used by smokers all the time and while we discourage this behaviour, we understand that this happens all the time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2006

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Marietta Ga in Oct 2006, Rooms were dingy, holes in bedding, patches all over wall, Light in shower would turn on and off at will, free internet didn't work most of the time we were there, we were told to go to the back of the hotel and connect to the neighboring hotel... Hot tub was full of sand, complained and askef if they could have some one clean it, was told it would be cleaned the next day, it was not nor was it the next day... Over all it was one of the worst hotels we have stayed at...

  • Liked — Shower had good preasure
  • Disliked — everything but the shower.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book someplace else...
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank rrettinhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn, owner at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, September 18, 2007
This hotel was purchased in November 2006 and has undegone several important changes in improving guest services and accommodation cleanliness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2006

We were in town for a softball tournament & reserved a block of rooms. The front desk staff was not that friendly & not too interested in helping us when we checked in. Our first night was horrible! The walls of our room were incredibly thin & unfortunately for us we had a couple next door that insisted on fighting all night. As loud as they were, they might as well of been in the same room with us! The next morning, we had an electrical burning smell in our room. When we called the front desk for help, he said he was too busy & if we figured out where the smell was coming from to let him know!!! Once again, very unfriendly staff. We took our kids to the pool & couldn't get over feeling the sand & grit under our feet while in the water! Even though this hotel has low rates, their service reflects it. I wouldn't recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Good afternoon,

I want to offer an apologize in name of the Ramada Staff.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

Again, I offer you an apologize for all the inconveniences you had.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2005

This is the worst hotel I have ever been in my life. We checked in in the hotel at 10:00 p.m in the night very tired hoping that we will have a pleasant stay at the hotel and have a good rest.

When we went into our room we were surprised to see that the mattress and bed sheet was wet !! Probably they don't change the mattress after a customer checks out !!! We informed the same to the front desk. The person at the front desk was very unfriendly!! He challenged that it is not possible as if we were lying but provided another room reluctantly.

Another surprise!! The door of the restroom of that room was broken and won't close completely. When we informed about the same to the front desk again he said rudely in Urdu "Ab Main Kuch nahin Kar sakta itni raat ko.Mere paas aur koi kamra nahin hai." Means: I can't do anything at this hour. I only have these rooms. He then left from the his desk leaving us surprised and astonished. He was thinking as if we are trying to fool him and won't hear customer's concern. It was not 12:00 clock in the midnight and we were tired like anything. At that time we had no option but to live in the second room since the first room was very Unhygienic with the wet mattress !!!!! Next morning we could see spiders in the room.

Next morning we met with the Hotel's owner and he said that he is aware of what happened at night. And he said that he rented the same room (with the wet mattress) to another customer like that only and he did'nt complain !!! We were surprised as how unfriendly and non customer focus these guys are that even if a customer has complained about something they did'nt bother to look at it and fix it, rather they rented the room to another innocent customer. I mean that even though they are in hospitality business, they don't know what actually that means.

I hope this review will be helpful to others so that they are aware of this before wasting their time and have bad experience.

BEWARE OF STAYING IN THIS HOTEL !!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn, owner at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, September 18, 2007
hotel was purchased by new owner in November 2006

all comments regarding previous ownership have been addressed, including improving overall cleanliness and property maintenance



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Property: Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Address: 1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is your home away from home! We offer an extended free continental breakfast, free WI-FI, 24 hour business center and fitness center. In addition to having all the ammenities you need, we have a year round indoor pool and spa. Our property is conveniently located off the Interstate, close to all events such as American Adventures, Six Flags, just minutes from Downtown, CNN, Turner Field, Braves Museum & Hall of Fame, Atlanta History Center, Parks, White Water, The GA Aqurium, as well as walking distance to restaurants, shops, activities and night life! We are dedicated to our guests and pride ourselves on your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marietta, Nw Atlanta Hotel Marietta
Ramada Inn Marietta
Sleep Inn Marietta
Marietta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing