We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in odd location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel in odd location”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My expectations were low as we drove towards the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta---very much an industrial area when entering from the I-75 area. But we turned into the drive and elegance awaited. Parking was convenient (uncommon in a conference center hotel). Check in staff were friendly, efficient and warmly acknowledged my HiltonHonors status. Lobby and common areas were beautiful, open and airy and elegant. Room was very clean and spacious--huge flat screen, comfortable bed, well arranged. Power outlets are conveniently located. Since we didn't pass many restaurants on the way in, and had to be on the soccer field at LITERALLY the crack of dawn, we ordered room service. Burger and a Rueben, both were absolutely delicious and affordably priced--freshly prepared ingredients, and the fries, both regular and spicy steak fries were piping hot, crispy on the outside, tender on the inside. Kudos to the kitchen. And the meal was delivered in less than the quoted time of 30-40 minutes (thank you!) and by a very pleasant staff member that hailed from New Orleans. I only wish I had requested a room on the back side of the hotel, as the view was breathtaking. This was not the usual "soccer tournament" hotel and for that I am grateful--I needed a little pampering! And husband and I tag teamed for the second day, and he greatly appreciated the golf availability!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccermom844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Soccermom844,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. The property is a bit of a hidden gem, but that's what we like about it.....a pleasant surprise....As the weather gets warmer, the veranda is the perfect place to wind down the day with a nice libation while watching the sun set.....hope you'll come back soon. Until then,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    237
    136
    73
    44
See reviews for
227
127
51
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I felt taken care of from check-in until check-out. The beds are very comfortable and the entire hotel was clean. I was stranded during the snow storm on 1/28/14 and the staff took care of eveyone. Thumbs up them!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robbin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Robbin B,

My apologies for the belated response. Thank you for the review. We're glad we were able to serve you during that snow storm. We saw some really awesome acts of kindness from our guests and staff. We look forward to serving you again.....but maybe without the snow?

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent place for business functions. I've also worked with the staff to plan a prom. I so like the the hotel my husband and I have stayed for a weekend getaway. Food is excellent, even for a business luncheon. The AV team is very helpful with handling a meeting setup. I needed last minute copies for a session and the front desk was so kind to make copies for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Pamela T,

My apologies for the belated response. Thank you for the fantastic review. Thanks also for staying with us and for being such a loyal patron. We look forward to a long relationship with you. Until we see you again,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bainbridgr, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

the overall experience I had was awesome....From the minute I checked to the time I checked out, everything was great. House keeping was fairly loud in the mornings in adjacent rooms, but they also did a great job.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Jennifer O,

Thank you so much for the great review, for taking the time to post it and especially for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We're working with the housekeepers to remember that when we're at work....our guests are not. Until next time,

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I always look forward to staying at this hotel but this last visit was disappointing. When I stepped into the room I could smell cat urine. Room service tried to cover up the smell but the odor was so bad it had me sneezing with a headache all night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Karla B,

My apologies for the belated response and also for your less than positive experience this stay. Your feed back will help us to improve so that we can deliver our service promise in the manner in which you were accustomed. Until we see you again,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

During a very trying ordeal and after being stuck in traffic for 8 hours in the snow storm, I was as you can imagine tired and frustrated. However, the incredible staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and appreciated. I ran into other guests who were stranded and everyone had the same sentiments. They truly embody hospitality every step of the way. I recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a weekend getaway. Thanks Hilton! This location is a gem!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Loretta W,

Thank you for the great review. The snow storm did bring out the best in our staff and also our guests. There were so many acts of kindness on display. You mentioned the hotel was a "gem"...did you know Marietta was known at the "Gem City of Georgia" for a very long time. We think it still is and we're proud to be a part of the community. Until we see you again,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was great. The entire staff was very helpful and polite. Other reviews said there is not much to do in the area of the hotel, to the contrary, there is a great little town of Marietta Square less than 3 miles from the hotel. I had a car but, I believe the shuttle will take you there. In that area there are local and chain coffee shops and restaurants. the furniture in the room was a bit dated but, not beat-up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Stephanie R,

Thank you for the kind review. We agree that there's plenty to do in and around Marietta....hiking on the 18 miles of trails at Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park, the shops on Marietta Square only a mile away or golf just steps away at the City Club. Stone Mountain, World of Coke and the Georgia Aquarium are just short rides away. Thanks for letting us serve you during your stay. Until next time,

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
2.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing