We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, Ky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for two nights November 17 an 18. The front desk was friendly and quickly checked us in. We ate twice in the hotel restaurant , and both meals were good. The hotel is close enough to Marietta Square to walk, and there is quite a bit to see, and many places to eat. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kimrgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Kim Graves,

Thank you for sharing your great review and especially for giving us the chance to serve you during your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the restaurants and got to see Marietta Square. Next time, you'll need to check out the view from the top of Kennesaw Mountain. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    226
    127
    61
    38
See reviews for
203
123
49
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turnersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel is a great value-very nice accomodations, nice location, close to main arteries, easy to get to all my appointments, Room was clean, Bed was comfortable, outside grounds are very pretty, room overlooked a golf course

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear James H,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a great review. We're glad we could be of service and look forward to your next visit to us, whether it's for business or a little relaxation. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel reminded me of what the old southern plantations probably looked like. Staff was extremely helpful and very courteous upon check in and at check out. I was attended a conference so I was quite pleased that I did not have to leave the hotel unless I chose to do so. Spacious room with great view of golf course.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Sonja D,

Thank you for sharing your great review and thanks also for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home during the conference. We look forward to your next conference and another chance to be of service. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My son Max has played in a baseball tournament in the East Cobb / Marietta area for the last couple of years. The entire team always stays at the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Conference Center hotel.
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
The water pressure in the shower is the best of the best. It might not seem like a big deal but after sitting for several hours on a dusty baseball field a warm hot shower is needed.
My son especially likes having dinner in the bar. They have a living room setting with lots of TV's so its just like home. The Cesar Salad with chicken is our favorite.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear JustinMpls,

We sure do appreciate your giving us such a great review and we love taking care of the ball teams when they come in town to play. We're glad you and Max enjoyed the Pub and hope you did well in the tournament. Until next time, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My daughter was competing in a national pageant and the hotel was the location for the pageant. This was not our first stay here and we were as pleased with our visit this time as the previous time. The facility is beautiful, very close to old town Marietta. Many restaurants close by, the staff was wonderful and the facility extremely clean. would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Rhonda L,

Thank you so much for the great review and for staying with us once again. We truly do appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to the next trip here, whether it's with a pageant or maybe just some R&R. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff were courteous and often went above and beyond. Room was super clean and bed was very comfortable. The only negative would be that the bathrooms were a bit small. If you plan on staying here, ask for the golf course view. A beautiful sunset every night over a gorgeous view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Debbie R,

Thank you for the great review. We're glad you gave us a chance to serve you and we agree that the view over the golf course is pretty darn gorgeous! Hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Restful sleep - great beds. Clean. Comfortable room but not huge on space. Good toiletries products if you do not like to carry your own. Peter Thomas bath / shampoo product. Staff is quick and great to respond.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinM1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear JustinM1122,

Thanks so much for the nice review. We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to doing so in the future should your travels bring you back our way. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
2.7 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing