We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to recharge when visiting Atlanta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great Rooms, Great Food, Great Service, and Great Price! Best place to stay when you visit Atlanta, the staff is very accomidating. As a returning guest many of the staff remembered me by name. Made me feel like I was at home instead of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the golf course, instead of the parking lot.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augustine51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Augustine51,

Please allow us to first thank you for choosing to return to our hotel and for sharing your positive comments on trip advisor. We know guests have several options when selecting a hotel and we are happy that we were able to 'WOW" you and made you feel at home. I will be certain to pass on your compliments to the rest of our team. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 910 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the 4th time my teacher group has met here. It is my favorite place for a conference. Excellent accommodations and service. Perfect size facility. Food was excellent. Fitness center appropriate for size of facility. Staff very efficient. Golf course view was lovely.

Room Tip: Golf course view is lovely
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beltzclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always our pleasure hosting you ladies for the FACS conference. We are pleased to know that you all enjoyed your hotel accommodations and had successfull meetings. We look forwarding to hosting and serving your group again next year.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to do business. The people at the hotel are friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you are taken care of while on the property. It is a very quiet hotel, the beds are very comfortable, and whatever you need is available. I highly recommend that someone looking for a place in the Marietta area consider this hotel. I have stayed here several times now and have never been disappointed with my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texasgirl21966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Texasgirl,

We delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary commetns and for recommending our hotel. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Marietta, hope to be able to serve you again

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a fun, romantic experience for my husband and me! We were in town to attend a concert at the Cobb Energy Center which was only 10 miles or less away. There are many great things about this hotel. The service was outstanding, the hotel is beautifully decorated, it is located close to Atlanta without the big city feel, it is on a beautiful golf course, there is an awesome Pub downstairs, and a yummy restaurant on site. The rooms are nice and very clean and comfortable. Here are my only complaints: 1) to park in the parking lot, you have to pay $10...really? 2) No wifi in the rooms although you can use the business center downstairs, and 3) we REALLY wanted to hot tub to be in operation....however, these are just picky comments that would never keep us from staying at this hotel again. We loved it!

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks the golf course....
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you all were pleased with your hotel accommodations and the service we provided. Thank you for choosing to be our guest at the Hilton Marietta and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies for you not being able to connect to the internet from your guest room. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great business hotel, quiet location on golf course. A little out of the way but well worth it. Close to downtown Marrietta. Bed very comfortable, Room heat and a/c could be better, but not bad. TV does not offer any premium channels except for HBO family, a small drawback. Great breakfast with fresh fruits, a real plus. Dinner menu needs updating, food quality is adaquate. Staff very friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 115timetraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that for the most part you had a pleasant visit with us, and that our staff too great care of you. Thank you very much for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a nice view of the golf course and loved the bed and pillows. Overall it was a decent stay with really great attentive service. The junior suite has a little "post-renovation" blues however, where the upgrades are not aging well - the shower curtain was a little frayed, the coffee table and couch had some stains on it. They did call to ask how things were, which was nice, and I said fine since they weren't things you notice right off the bat and certainly not major. I do think for a wedding or event it would be the perfect venue - lot's of history and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Simonpoo,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with us from a service perspective but disappointed that your accommodations were not up to par. Our Housekeeping/Maintenance department had taken to extra step to be more detailed with inspecting all our rooms prior to each guest’s arrival, to ensure we rectify the issues you mentioned. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton we look forward to taking care of you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a great stay at the Hilton Marietta. The hotel is very impressive to walk into. The room is nice as is the rest of the facility. The staff was superb! I had a slight issue that was important to me. I brought it up at check out when asked if everything was good. Peta-Gay at the front desk knew how to handle it without me having to get upset or say much. She made the difference between an average stay and an exceptional one. Hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank defresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hi Defresh,

Please allow me first thank you for choosing the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel, and for sharing your compliments. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem while you were here, but happy to know that I was able to resolve the issue prior to you checking out. We look forward to serving you again.. Happy New Year!

Sincerely
Peta-Gay Barrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#13 of 33 in Marietta
402 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
204 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: $155 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing