We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for a business conference. The rooms were good, the conference staff and facilities did a good job, and the course was enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was really good and had many more options than a typical Hilton breakfast. Ventured out to downtown Marietta and enjoyed the area very much.

Room Tip: ask for a course view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippin_it_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and conference here at the Hilton Marietta Hotel. It was our pleasure having you all and we look to forward to serving you again in the furure.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    237
    136
    73
    44
See reviews for
227
127
51
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

When I arrived it was shortly after my wedding and although I was tired me and my wife were aso hungry. We went down to the bar and not only did the bartender make some great drinks he told us about a place next door that delivers to the hotel. He then told us he could make us one last drink which we could take back to our room. The rooms themselves are amazing I wish I could steal the bathroom which had a huge gardner hot tub as well as a spacious shower. I have been in the army before so I had stay all over the country and this by far was the best experience I have ever had! Front the ladies at the front desk to the fact you can not walk by on of their employees without them greeting you with a huge smile and greet.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marqreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Newly Weds,

Congratulations and thank you for spending your wedding night with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff took great care of you both. I will be certain to pass on your wonderful words of compliments to the bartenders and to the ladies at the Front Desk. We hope to see you next year this time to help you celebrate the 1st year anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My first trip here was pretty decent! Great looking building, above average room with view, great guest service, all was well that is why I booked a second time. The building and golf course were about the only things that remained the same on my second visit. Absolutely no service skills from the front desk whom seemed, not nonchalant, but actually annoyed that I was there, and that there were any issues with the accomodation! They were also pretty brusque bordering on rude when responding to questions on room service. The room I was assigned to had seen some usage and had a moldy odor. Unfortunately people tend to retain bad experiences more than good ones. Scenery and aesthetics notwithstanding, it will take some effort on my part to book here again. Abrasiveness and poor customer manner can make even the best of surroundings seem putrid. Not what I expect from a Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brit10Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Please allow me to apologize for the abrasive and poor custmer service you experienced from our Front Desk Staff. The Hilton Marietta Hotel strives for a warm, welcoming and hospitable customer service experience. We clearly fell short of that goal in this instance, for that the staff and management team apologizes to you. We appreaciate you visiting us for a second time and hope you decide to give us a third shot, where we promise improved customer service and a more prestine accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and the first impression of the hotel is incredible. It is a beautiful building with lots of archectural details. Check in was fast but the front desk staff was more interested in seeing that you were out of their hair than ensuring you felt welcomed. The room was a typical room with no major frills but it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a golf course in back but I did not play it and I only saw a small bit of it which was visible from the hotel lobby. The lobby is very well decorated with several Civil War items ranging from paintings on the walls to cannons in the waiting area. Check out was comperable to check in with it being expeditious but cold. Some of the other staff such as the doorman and the maid tending to the lobby area were much more friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Marietta Hotel, we are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. On behalf of the Front Desk team please accept our apologies for the poor welcome you experienced during your check in and out process, that is not an indication of the type of service we strive to offer here at the Hilton and for that we are very sorry. I will however be sure to pass on your compliments to our door man and the housekeeping staff. Once again that you for choosing the Hilton Hotel we look forward to serving you again and promises better service next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is in such a lovely setting. My teenage daughter and I had a room with a view of the golf course and the mountain. Easy access to all of Marietta and surroundings. Breakfast buffet was fabulous -- wide variety of very good quality fresh food -- with great service. Check-in and check-out were efficient and cheerful. The room was up-to-date, clean, and very comfortable. I forgot a valuable in our room, which I noticed after we checked out. Housekeeping could easily have kept it, but it was turned in and will be sent back to me. I definitely recommend this hotel and will likely stay again on our next visit to family in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank much2muchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear that you and your daughter were pleased with your stay. Our staff and management would like to thank you both for choosing the Hilton Marietta Hotel. I will be certain to communicate your kind words of compliments to the rest of our team. We hope to be able to server you all again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peta-Gay Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Fantastic hotel, friendly and helpful staff and in a lovely golf course setting. Had breakfast which was excellent. View from my room over the golf course was great also see picture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyadkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Marietta Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodation. Thank you for posting that goergeous picture of our golf course. We look forward to seeing again.

Sincerely,

Peta-Gay Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

On a trip to visit relatives in North Georgia, and looking for a nice place to stay, I came by this wonderful hotel in Marietta. The town is very nice and historic, with good shopping and antique stores everywhere. The hotel is located on a Golf Course with great views of the 9th and 18th greens from the rooms on the backside of the hotel. The rooms are well appointed, but not very impressive. The bathrooms are fairly standard, and the furnishings are not exceptional. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the service in the resturant was first class. All in all I would stay there again when visiting

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblinwreck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The staff and management would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to visit your family. We are pleased to know that for the most part you had a pleasant stay, sorry that you weren’t impressed with the décor of our rooms. One of the best assets that we have here at the Hilton is the beautiful view that most of our rooms have of the golf course, I am glad you all had an opportunity to experience that. Additionally, thank you for the wonderful compliments on the food and service from the restaurant during your breakfast, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the restaurant staff. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Marietta hotel We hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Peta-Gay Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
2.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing