We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and close to historic downtown Marietta and Kennesaw Mountain.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for families and close to historic downtown Marietta and Kennesaw Mountain.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great, clean hotel built with an Old South style. Friendly staff. Breakfast was great with large selection of food or drinks. Rooms clean and medium size. The golf side view is nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawgfan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    237
    136
    73
    44
See reviews for
227
127
51
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while attending a family members funeral. We stayed here three nights and the place had few guests. The breakfast buffet is great and was worth the extra $5 per person. The bar is a disappointment - they couldn't make basic drinks like a Bloody Mary as they didn't have the ingredients on hand. Only bar food is available for lunch and supper at the motel - go out to eat, there are some nice restaurants in the area. Don't go walking in the area at night, the neighborhood has abandoned buildings and is very rundown. The rooms are different, the beds are small, but the t.v. Is nice, there is no place to put your suitcase but on the floor, no hangers or closet to hang things up, but the bathroom is fine. So this was a mixed review, some nice things but some not so nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgainegeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This resort is a perfect location for a large business meeting. We come here a few times a year for business and the hotel did a great job meeting our needs and one thing is for sure they have the BEST beds of any hotel! Food is hit or miss but overall not bad

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaincalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

THis was my second stay
Same Gracious service at front desk
Same very nice room
and SAME GREAT BREAKFAST and WONDERFUL conversations with restaurant staff.
Food for the evening meal was NOT great.. but adequate.. What made the difference was our server Elvis and another male server.. (very sorry I can not remember his name.. also is a bar tender)

Food was VERY slow in arriving.. Some issues with kitchen?? But the restaurant was a port in the storm of having to be on business trip and having the FLU..

Room Tip: Ask to view the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty65SeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We use this hotel 3 times a year for our events and the staff is fabulous. The property is beautiful and well-maintained. We utitlize guest rooms, the ballrooms, food service and stay on property for an entire week for our main event and all proceeds without glitches and with delicious meals. Any concerns I have ever had are handled quickly and followed up later to make sure all is resolved. I especially love the staff's attention to preparing safe meals for one attendee with a serious milk allergy!

Treat yourself and/or your people to a unique and beautiful stay. This property is the former Confederate Military Academy and overlooks a sweeping golf course. Try to get a room with a gold course view!

Room Tip: Get a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton on January 24 and 25th. The hotel is lovely, clean and looks recently updated- it is also in a nice location and is easy to access. The only problem with the hotel was that I booked my room, was confirmed in my room and then when I was in a airport ( connection) I received a message that my room was not available - and they could only give me a smoking room. I could not believe this as I did not have time to call other hotels in the area and I would be arriving in Atlanta later at night and now I had no where to stay. I left a message stating I was a Hilton Gold Honors member and then when I arrived in Atlanta , they were now going to accommodate us. It was extremely stressful and we were not to happy about this at all.

The restaurant is very slow and we waited 40 minutes to take a dessert back to our room.The breakfast was great on the other hand and I would give this hotel another chance if I had to return to Marietta

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paso56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were there for a holiday meeting and event. The banquets and events were nicely done, but the rooms were very average (at best). The staff was seemingly bothered and disinterested. As a DIAMOND VIP HHONORS member, I was very surprised to receive no benefits, no upgrade, not even a morning paper.

The VIP Lounge was messy and unstocked with any snacks and only a few warm sodas.

If you want to jog, don't do it here in the early monring or after dark. You are in a very questionable part of town.

If you don't mind average rooms, no special recognition as an HHonors Diamond Member and overpriced bar drinks then this place is okay, I guess. Just don't venture past the property unless you want to risk money and bodily harm.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
2.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing