We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“HIstoric Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

VERY interesting VERY BIG hotel that once was a confederate Military training academy.
GReat portraits, cannon etc in lobby but very little historic explanation
Golf course beautiful but not particularly "friendly" to sole female player
FABULOUS breakfast buffet!!
CHarge for internet unless Hilton HOnors
Some rates include Breakfast??
EMpty during week.. seems to thrive on a few business road warriors and lots of special events of conventions and wedding.. BEAUTIFUL !! property!!!

Room Tip: Eat breakfast and dinner in the GRILL NEED CAR!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty65SeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    230
    128
    66
    41
See reviews for
210
124
49
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We were not greeted at the front door when we walked into the lobby. We looked around for a luggage cart and could not find one. We had to ask at the front desk, as we were struggling with all of our bags, the receptionist said 'I'll have to call for it'. We were checked in but no luggage cart ever showed up, so we decided to carry our bags to our room ourselves. When we arrived in our room, I was disappointed to find two beds rather than the one king that I had reserved. I checked the website and they describe beds in the rooms with two as queens but there is no way these were, they were double beds at best. We called the front desk and asked to be switched to a king room we had reserved and were told that the hotel was filled and they couldn't move us. No apology or let me look and see if I can do anything. Just a quick 'No'.

When we put out the bath mat to shower, we found stains on it, like multiple color marks on a white bath mat.

We knew when we made the reservations (3 months ago) that our plane would be leaving later than check out and had requested a late checkout (we had hoped to stay until 2 pm) at that time and again when we checked in. When we called to verify it on the morning of our departure we were told they could not accomodate us. We had to rush around at the last minute to check out on time.

I won't stay at this hotel again and doubt that I will stay at another Hilton ever again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We are almost always pleased when we stay at Hilton properties, but this place is outstanding. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great experience here - lobby is very welcoming. I booked a room with a package for golf. The course was very hilly and was challenging, well maintained. I would stay here again. As a Hilton Honors member I got free breakfast which is always good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was a plesant surprise to our family. It's appears to be a very old and historic type facility that has been refurbished to modern standards. It overlooks a beautiful public golf course and even though you are off of a busy street once you arrive on the property you feel that you are in the country. The rooms are nicely appointed, the outside pool area is private and clean. The bar is really nice but the drinks are pricey. The golf course is not managed by the hotel so you don't get any special green fee rates but the convenience of walking out of the hotel onto the golf course was nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a golf course view on one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a relative's wedding. We had an okay standard stay (overpriced from the rate of $148 for one night). The next day, we didn't get our complementary voucher for a breakfast as I usually do (as a Hilton Honors member, for my frequent stay at this brand). When I inquired at the desk why, I was told that this hotel was owned by the city and that each hotel sets it's own rules regarding comps. which I found strange for such a large chain. Nevertheless, my wife and I plunked down $30 each! for a mediocore buffet. What astounded us was that they had four staff in the dining area but out of dozens of empty tables they were all dirty and uncleared! None of the previous guests had been cleaned up after. I asked one of the staff where we could sit as all the tables were dirty and none were being cleared and only a few tables were currently occupied. He guided us to a table still dirty with used coffee cups, sugar rappers, spill rings, etc. and there we sat! They never even wiped the table down! Needless to say we were shocked and disappointed with this substandard service, something that you wouldn't expect with Hilton chain! We will be staying from now on at a rival chain at one third the cost!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a great stay. This is a very nice property. Rooms are clean and decorated nicely. I will be staying here again. Nice front desk employees, great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
2.7 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing