We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice golf package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great experience here - lobby is very welcoming. I booked a room with a package for golf. The course was very hilly and was challenging, well maintained. I would stay here again. As a Hilton Honors member I got free breakfast which is always good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 910 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was a plesant surprise to our family. It's appears to be a very old and historic type facility that has been refurbished to modern standards. It overlooks a beautiful public golf course and even though you are off of a busy street once you arrive on the property you feel that you are in the country. The rooms are nicely appointed, the outside pool area is private and clean. The bar is really nice but the drinks are pricey. The golf course is not managed by the hotel so you don't get any special green fee rates but the convenience of walking out of the hotel onto the golf course was nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a golf course view on one of the upper floors
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calvinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a relative's wedding. We had an okay standard stay (overpriced from the rate of $148 for one night). The next day, we didn't get our complementary voucher for a breakfast as I usually do (as a Hilton Honors member, for my frequent stay at this brand). When I inquired at the desk why, I was told that this hotel was owned by the city and that each hotel sets it's own rules regarding comps. which I found strange for such a large chain. Nevertheless, my wife and I plunked down $30 each! for a mediocore buffet. What astounded us was that they had four staff in the dining area but out of dozens of empty tables they were all dirty and uncleared! None of the previous guests had been cleaned up after. I asked one of the staff where we could sit as all the tables were dirty and none were being cleared and only a few tables were currently occupied. He guided us to a table still dirty with used coffee cups, sugar rappers, spill rings, etc. and there we sat! They never even wiped the table down! Needless to say we were shocked and disappointed with this substandard service, something that you wouldn't expect with Hilton chain! We will be staying from now on at a rival chain at one third the cost!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a great stay. This is a very nice property. Rooms are clean and decorated nicely. I will be staying here again. Nice front desk employees, great location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was the first time I had stayed in this hotel. We were here for a conference and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and our rooms were very clean. The area has some historical sites that we enjoyed visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had such a lovely time enjoying all of Marietta and the Hilton was such a great home base! The back porch with its comfy rockers was a fun place to watch the sky turn dark in the evening. In the early morning, we watched the golfers on the beautiful course.

The staff was friendly, pleasant and very helpful. We could not have asked for more and would not have changed a thing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is a lot of fun! It has a really nice weight room and pool area! Also the staff was super helpful and kind! Most fun my family has had in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amiejo0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#13 of 33 in Marietta
403 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
204 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: $154 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing