We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel has a very friendly staff, with outstanding service. the rooms are very neat and clean. Also had excellent breakfast. It is a great choice for a business traveler. I like the hotel with the new modern look and makeover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKG1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with our future guests! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our property from the wonderful service we provide to starting your day off right with a great breakfast. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    58
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
65
46
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Motel is not suppose to be pet friendly rooms and halls hot and smelled like dog and mold caused both child and myself to have allergy attacks. Suppose to be smoke free but have to walk through wall of smoke entering and leaving building and smoke in lobby. Breakfast poor smelled smoke coming through door when trying to eat. The only thing about the stay that was up to Holliday Inn Express standards was the courtesy of the staff. Building run down smelly glad only stayed one night cost a fortune to clear up asthma attacks from exposure to rooms. Rooms and hotel needs major remodeling and removal of old carpet and overhaul of ventilation system

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOLLYMOM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I do apologize that you didn’t find our property to be up to standards. Our property is 100% pet and smoke free. I do wish that you had approached the front desk in regards to health issues. That is something we would have loved to have been able to fix while you were still with us. We will look in to your concerns about the designated smoking areas. Our property has just undergone a major upgrade including brand new carpet, plush mattresses, a new modern look for our common area, and much more. I do hope you accept my sincere apologies and hope you would be willing to stop back by and give us a second chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is just what you should expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff and their typical breakfast. It is a great choice for the Business Traveler looking for a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Dave S! We can’t wait to serve as your host again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Though the venue was having a remodel in the lobby area, the staff was pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were roomy - with a refrigerator, microwave and good coffee maker. Wished that they had a pool - but the hot tub was nice.

Room Tip: This hotel is located near the highway which was convenient and near restaurants and entertainment f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillMather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our remodel did take some time and we do appreciate your patience with us as we were updating our property. It was our pleasure to serve as your host and do hope that you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I frequent Holiday Inn Express quite often and I must say this is the best property I've stayed at yet. My GPS sent me on a wild goose chase but when I called the front desk Elizabeth was awesome at giving me directions. I found the property to be very clean and quiet and well appointed. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street from the hotel and a gas station on the same side of the street as the hotel for total convenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that Elizabeth was able to get you to our location. Sometimes that wonderful GPS will take our guests on the scenic route. Thank you for all of your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have stayed at HIEx for over 10 years while working, whenever I am able to find one in the city I am going. This one was very nice, but the staff was not as friendly and helpful as most other HIEx places I have been. The rooms where very clean as usual with wonderful towels, linens and other amenities. Always appreciate the free WiFi. I would definately stay there again as it is very convenient and close to the family members I go to visit.

Room Tip: Did not use the pool as they are always very small. No room service available in these motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgrammy354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear travelgrammy354,
We are so thankful that you stayed loyal to the Holiday Inn Express brand and decided to stop by to give us a try. We are also glad that you enjoyed our amenities from the free WIFI to everything in the room! I regret to hear that you didn’t find our customer service to be top notch. I feel like we have an award winning staff and it is my hopes that you will be coming back for us to show you that service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Holiday Inn Express Marietta/Atlanta

Very nice stopover on a road trip from Florida to Nashville. The hotel is perfectly situated close to an I-75 exit and walking distance to a Cracker Barrel which was convenient after many hours in the car. Hotel and room was immaculate, front desk person was very pleasant and helpful both on the phone and when we checked in several hours later. Our King room was roomy and had a sitting area with sofa. Free breakfast and clean dining area was welcome. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again on another road trip in that direction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Capomom,

What a wonderful review! Thank you! Our location is great for travelers coming off of I-75 and Cracker Barrel being across the street is very convenient. Our brand sets high standards and we strive to meet and exceed all of those! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to serving as your host again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
1.5 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Address: 1250 Franklin Gateway, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing