We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed April 18, 2013

it was pretty nice i really like there new rooms housekeeping did an wonderful job with keeping my room clean althougth i had some trouble when there was shift changing and my husband could retrieve property with out us paying 6 dollars and adding him to our room it was okay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabossprodigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I overall enjoyed my stay and got exactly what I expected. I booked one of the newly renovated rooms but I would advise to ask for a room towards the inside rather than to the Interstate.
I was especially pleased with the lady at the front desk, her name was Randall and she was very friendly and extremely helpful. She is most likely the reason I would come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate. Also spend a few extra dollars for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philippg801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

motel was very busy, pool was the only common area that was kept tidy. Rooms were ok, motel was in a nice area. Check-in was very easy. Plenty of towels were on hand. Vending areas were overflowing with trash.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stork65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I called this hotel and talked to clerk , telling of my special needs . before making reservation I asked about a down stairs room because I had been up and down all day at Scottish Rites childrens hospital where my grandson had been in ICU for several days now and we were looking for a place to stay close by , anyway I am handy capped so I asked for a down stairs room close to parking lot , Clerk said that would not be a problem , so I made a reservation upon arrival and signing in and paying for room clerk informed me room was in middle of hotel on 5th floor but they have elevator and it was only a short walk from there. about 200 yards from parking lot and elevator then elevator to room another 50 yards . well at this time I was to tired and sore to argue so accepted room another mistake

Room Tip: rooms on north side away from interstate I 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldwingcpl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been in motel6 For about 3weeks. My stay has been very comfortable thanks to the staff for prompt front desk service. They were always available to help me with any problem or need. I have exspecially one favorite desk personal her name is Randall, if you come in contact with this lady I promise your day & stay at Motel6 will be great! She always has a warm & loving smile & treats all guess with kindness & respect! I recommend this hotel to anyone & if im back in Marietta again. This would definitely be the Motel of my choice!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's a Motel 6, not a Four Seasons!!! But we travel with a dog. Two really nice women at the desk, Helped with restaurant ideas, computer log in, general stuff to make things smoother. Our thanks to Randall and Ari.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesB35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for about a month now i am new to the area and finding housing. The hotel staff is very hospitable. I love my girl Randall. she is always very helpful and always brings a smile to my face. Any help I ever need she is always on the ball and never disappoints. That girl needs a raise. Khia is also very kind and always very helpful. Both also very professional. Sean is just a pleasure all around. When the water went out one day he made sure i was compensated for not being able to shower even though he had no control over it. Very nice gentleman and very professional. I love the view from the top and the newly renovated rooms are very nice especially for the rate that is offered. All around great hotel. Have and will continue to recommend to others

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 34 in Marietta
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 34 in Marietta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta

Address: 2360 Delk Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: $47 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta is located near shopping and dining. Visit Six Flags White Water Park or Paremeter Mall. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy free WiFi in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Marietta
Motel Six Marietta
Marietta Motel 6
Marietta Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing