We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desk help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Desk help”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's a Motel 6, not a Four Seasons!!! But we travel with a dog. Two really nice women at the desk, Helped with restaurant ideas, computer log in, general stuff to make things smoother. Our thanks to Randall and Ari.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesB35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    67
    38
    28
    41
See reviews for
78
25
58
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for about a month now i am new to the area and finding housing. The hotel staff is very hospitable. I love my girl Randall. she is always very helpful and always brings a smile to my face. Any help I ever need she is always on the ball and never disappoints. That girl needs a raise. Khia is also very kind and always very helpful. Both also very professional. Sean is just a pleasure all around. When the water went out one day he made sure i was compensated for not being able to shower even though he had no control over it. Very nice gentleman and very professional. I love the view from the top and the newly renovated rooms are very nice especially for the rate that is offered. All around great hotel. Have and will continue to recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

As a travel nurse, I stay in hotels alot. This Motel 6 is one of the better ones in the chain, but only with the redesign. I stayed in an old room the first time and was disappointed in the condition. Upgrades and remodels take time, but it is worth the few extra dollars to get the upgrade. Randall at the front desk was very helpful and all the staff has been very kind. I just wish they had a breakfast offering. The hotel is very difficult to get into and out of with the location of the entrance.

Room Tip: the rooms that face the interstate are moe noisy and brighter for those of us who work nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy35906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've been to this location 2 or 3 times and I've had an experience each time. Front Desk Agent Randall was very pleasant and was wiling to assist in any capacity. I would definitely recommend to others! And the price wasn't bad either!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

price was best available. based my decision on ads talking about clean rooms. wow !! Carpet was dirty. linnens too many stains to count, fixtures in bathroom dirty with "SOOT" ike someone smoking in the room. not wiped clean. Ice machine not working on two different floors. Well Motel-6 you won the battle got me there, but you lost the WAR as I will not be back. Finally this was the "newly remodeled" set of rooms. wonder what the other ones look like ??

Room Tip: carpet dirty, bathroom looked like someone smoked in it and fixtures not cleaned, ice machine not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I would recommend everyone to stay here everytime i come here there is this lady at the front desk name ms.randall who is so kind n polite she makes my day wen or if there is somethinv wrong is will fix it for u right then n there with no problem her great customer service is wat keeps me comin bck every month

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazziepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice clean comfortable stay and good housekeeping service. The front desk clerk (Randall Spence) was very helpful. The rooms here have been remodaled and updated. I would stay at motel 6 again and again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 206 and it was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta

Property: Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta
Address: 2360 Delk Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6367
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta is located near shopping and dining. Visit Six Flags White Water Park or Paremeter Mall. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy free WiFi in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Marietta
Motel Six Marietta
Marietta Motel 6
Marietta Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing