We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend anyone to stay at motel 6. My stay was very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
marietta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would recommend anyone to stay at motel 6. My stay was very comfortable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice clean comfortable stay and good housekeeping service. The front desk clerk (Randall Spence) was very helpful. The rooms here have been remodaled and updated. I would stay at motel 6 again and again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 206 and it was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    67
    37
    28
    41
See reviews for
78
25
57
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had car trouble and I had to find a room for the night. I found this Motel 6 and was pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. When I walked into the lobby I notcied how nice everything was and it was so clean. The front desk person was extremely helpful as I did not know my way around and she gave directions and went out of her way to make sure I was accomodated. When I got to the room, it was so nice. I was greatful that they had dont some renovations and they had painted the walls a bright color and had put in hardwood floors. It was clean as well and very cozy. I would def stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a reonovate room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I must have gotten a "not yet renovated" room when I stayed there May. My first room had an inoperative air conditioner and stunk. My replacement (no smoking) room merely reeked. There was no ironing board in the replacement room.

The motel is located in perhaps the worst part of town, so bring adequate self-defense weaponry. A short-barreled shotgun would be appropriate.

There was what appeared to be urine in the elevator, and cigarette butts all over the place.

In short, this place was a ghetto dive, and it really damaged the Motel 6 brand in my eyes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

about 2 yrs ago i stopped here as i have stayed there many times in past and it had been ok considering price. as im trying to check in this non american speaking lady is saying im BANNED from ever staying there again and WONT tell me why.1st of all i travel alone im a older female and REALLY what would one have to do to get banned from a motel 6 we all know WHY they leave the lights on and etc. only because i travel alot did i then call manager and district manager to explain they had wrong person and how embarrassing this was. REALLY and NOONE cared or told me what i had suppossedly done. so the other night again we r passing thru had my husband check in just to see if was same or worst cause everywhere else was too expensive or sold out. room was so downhill from before different lady but was rude. moldy,FLATTTT pillows,nowhere to set clothes for shower im sure there r bugs there room was not up to par

Room Tip: the studio 6 next door is great if u get there early due to lobby closes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksugarcrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed at this location a few times in the past and had no issues. They have very good prices, clean rooms, and a good location.

However....This time around we had an issue with cockroaches in the room. When we arrived in the room, there was a cockroach on the floor waiting to greet us(see picture), and some cockroaches outside the door of the room.. After getting the bug out of the room, we had no other issues.

This is a great location at a great price. We were in the area to visit six flags, and this hotel was only about 20 min away from the park. Even with the cockroach, we will stay there again. It's the first time we had an issue of any kind at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hothitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal G, Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for opting to stay with us. We appreciate your business. As far as the cockroach problem, we assure you that we do everything possible to keep our property free from that sort of thing. We are in the process of renovating so we do take extra precautions to make sure you have an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubuta, ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Even though I had reserved rooms our rooms weren't ready when we arrived. The rooms doesn't have irons or ironing boards but they do have them at the front desk, if you're lucky you'll get one before they're all gone. We had one of the newly remodeled rooms but the knob for the cold water was broken & our toilet wouldn't flush. I let the front desk know before we left to go to the game & when we returned it was fixed. The staff was very friendly even when people were being rude. We had to wait for a room but the staff kept letting us know how much longer it would be, which made it better. If you're there to get a good nights sleep you might want to go somewhere they have security because about 3 that morning people were standing outside our door talking. All & all it's worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shytayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal G, Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We take pride in offering our guests the accomodations they need, while trying to keep the price affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I absolutely enjoy staying at this hotel. The quality of service for the price is a great deal. Nejla and Chris, along with the other staff are there to assist in any way possible. The rooms are clean, quiet, and safe. AND check out is at noon, unlike other hotels. They have really addressed any previous complaints and remodeled the rooms. Check them out.

Room Tip: Choose any rooms by the freeway, away from the pool area. The kids play in the pool until they close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noricka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta

Property: Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta
Address: 2360 Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta is located near shopping and dining. Visit Six Flags White Water Park or Paremeter Mall. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy free WiFi in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Marietta
Motel Six Marietta
Marietta Motel 6
Marietta Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing