We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Enjoyed the "new" renovations. The room was well appointed and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 773 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very welcoming bell staff and front desk. Beautiful big suites. Terrible wi-fi, Nice big flat screen TV's with 1970's reception, poor quality and no weather channel. Management needs to bring this hotel into the 21st century. Veery poor business hotel experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed here before and this place is getting pretty old and worn. It is no more obvious than in the technology available at this hotel now getting very out of date....

1) This is the only hotel I've stayed at in the past many years that does not have high-def TV. It does have these nice flat screens in each room, but you can only get old standard-def channels on the TVs. Forget about watching sports for example.
2) NO WEATHER CHANNEL! When I'm travelign I want to know what's going on in the local city, back home and where I'm travelling next. The Weather Channel is always a trusted source for getting a national update around the country each morning. These guys don't have it.
3) WIFI sucks. I've stayed many times here and its the same story each time. Signal strength is weak in all the rooms (almost useless in the exercise room), and the speed is really slow. Feels like its 10 year old WIFI.
4) Carpet getting old and worn. Just doesn't look fresh. 'Nuff said.

The people at the hotel are really nice, particularly Sylvan at the bar. But there are alot better choices in the area for the same money.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I always stay here when in this part of Atlanta on business and am grateful for the environment and the consistency from the room quality, staff friendliness and even the food options. Very nice atmosphere, comfortable rooms and easy access in and out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide your comments!

Our Hotel Team Always tries to provide a comfortable, clean, and friendly place for travelers to stay while away from home ... to learn from your comments that we are succeeding on a 'consistent' basis is truly appreciated! Engineering, Housekeeping, Restaurant ... Staff in all the various Departments work hard on a daily basis to ensure that all of our Guest's experience what you have described. We are grateful for your patronage and trusting us to continually provide the Quality, Value, and an Atmosphere you can depend upon!

We look forward to 'Welcoming' you back on your next visit to this part of Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good service and nice rooms. However they not have THE WEATHER CHANNEL, which is critical in case of winter storms like last week in Atlanta. I spoke to the manager and he is working with his Corporate office to switch from DirecTV to a provider that has The Weather Channel. The Weather Channel is amongst the top 3 most requested channels by travelers... makes sense.

Room Tip: No Weather Channel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKuipers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy to learn that you experienced Good Service from our Hotel Team and appreciate our Two-room Suites.

It is an unfortunate situation which is occurring between the Weather Channel and DirecTV and we are researching alternative solutions to remedy the loss of the Weather Channel on our televisions.

We hope you will return to our Hotel and continue to enjoy the Quality, Value and Benefits of our beautiful Hyatt Regency Suites Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was the first time for us at this hotel. We decided early Friday to stay in Atlanta as we were doing a play on both Saturday night and Sunday afternoon.

First, this is the lowest category hotel for award (only cost 5,000 points) for an evening.

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the front desk agent. She immediately welcomed me as a Diamond member and told me I was being upgraded to a Regency Suite. She also offered me an amenity option of 1,000 points or beverage and food. I took the points. She also indicated that internet service would be free and that we were free to have anything at the restaurant on Sunday morning for free.

We were assigned Room 602. It was a great suite. much more than we needed. It had over 800 sf., a wet bar with refrigerator, big island, dining table with seating for 8, and a large living room, 1 1/2 bathrooms, two televisions. It also had a beautiful view of the Atlanta skyline that was several miles away.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming each time we went in or out of the hotel.

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it.

We will certainly try and stay here when we go to Atlanta on the weekends and stay.

Room Tip: Even number rooms will give you a cityview of Atlanta in the distance... go for higher floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokies87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

I greatly appreciate your comments and review of the Staff and Hotel!

Hyatt Gold Passport Members certainly do appreciate the Quality and Value of our Hotel once they have 'discovered' us. And we are so glad you stayed with us while enjoying the wonderful entertainment options available in our area! The Hotel's Front Desk Associates, as do all of our Staff, truly want to make your stay with us a wonderful experience.

We look forward to 'Welcoming' you back on your next week-end 'Stay-cation'!

P.S. As you stayed with us in January, I hope you will get to enjoy our Pool and Waterfall Garden during warmer weather ... it really is pretty and relaxing when in full bloom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Of course the whole world has heard about "Carmageddon" in snowy Atlanta. Well since most of my coworkers were snowed in & my boss afforded me the opportunity to be close to work he booked me a room at the Hyatt Suites. Now I might be biased since I had no where else to go, but let me tell you this hotel is on ALL CYLINDERS!! UPDATED, CONTEMPORARY, CLEAN, with the most spacious single rooms I have ever encountered (wish I snapped photos). I didn't have to park so I'm assuming it's free since this isn't downtown but it was plentiful. Free washer/dryer which came in handy since I didn't pack. Strongly suggest you check out this hotel you won't be disappointed! Lastly my only con: NO FREE WI-FI!!!!! & THE WEATHER CHANNEL was desperately needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

I'm very glad we were able to accommodate you during the snow and ice storm and I appreciate your nice comments about our Hotel and Staff!

We have received great feedback from guests about our renovated, bright, and open contemporary design. Our staff always tries to exceed guest expectations and our Housekeeping Staff truly works hard at keeping our suites and hotel in general, very clean! You are correct; parking is complimentary while Valet Parking is also available for a nominal fee. It is an unfortunate situation which is occurring between the Weather Channel and DirecTV and we are researching alternative solutions to remedy the loss of the Weather Channel on our televisions. Wi-Fi is available for a nominal fee plus there are four computers with printers available for complimentary guest usage in our Lobby area.

We look forward to 'Welcoming' you back to our Hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
1.8 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 2999 Windy Hill Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6044
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#1 Green Hotel in Marietta
#4 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: $127 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witness the reinvention of Marietta’s finest full-service, all-suites hotel. The multi-million dollar transformation of the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW hotel has unveiled a significant refresh of its atrium lobby, restaurant, lounge, guestroom-suites, landscaping and front entrance. Welcome to the transformation.Settle into the most spacious and comfortable choice of Marietta Georgia hotels. Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest offers all you need for a successful stay – extra-large suites with separate work areas, delicious dining, flexible meeting space and the latest wireless technology. Conveniently located off I-75, this newly renovated Marietta hotel puts you in the heart of the NW business center and just minutes from Buckhead, downtown and shopping. Reward yourself with the service and quality only this Hyatt Atlanta suites hotel can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Hyatt Regency Marietta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Northwest
Hyatt Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing