We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older hotel but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
omaha, nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Older hotel but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

This is an older Hampton Inn and the carpets and furniture show it. However, it was meticulously clean and quiet. The heating/cooling units made a decent white noise and the TV had to be fairly loud to be heard clearly. Regardless of that fact, I could not hear anyone in the rooms around me. Breakfast is typical but better than Holiday Inn Express, with lots of options and decent coffee. The rooms themselves are very small. The fitness center is the tiniest one I've come across; a treadmill, a recumbent bike, and free weights in a tiny, tiny room. It was definitely uncomfortable and awkward to use if there was more than one person in it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    137
    107
    83
    73
See reviews for
172
126
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

Consistent Hampton Inn property Value is what you would expect

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dallas079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

The room was very clean and the bed was incredibly soft. We were told the hotel is in a bad area but we didn't see any suspicious activity. I was amazed at how quiet the room was considering I-75 is right there. No problems checking in or out.

The only downsides were that the door didn't shut all the way (it closed enough to lock but there was a little light shining in through the gap). Upon closer inspection it looked like the latch plate on the door frame was damaged. Also, the TV remote was defective. An Applebee's is right next door but be warned - service there is slooooowwww.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DownEastB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington ky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

Older Hampton Inn but appeared to be recently renovated. Both front desk employees we spoke with were very nice and helpful. Pool is outside only but does have a small childrens pool. Surprised that some of the rooms have outside entrances. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn quality.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
159 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2008

This Hampton Inn is located "outside the perimeter," which means that it is beyond the 285 interstate. This is particularly advantageous for those heading North because traffic isn't as bad in the mornings (I used to live in Midtown Atlanta).

This Hampton is older, but they are undergoing renovations. After staying in very modern and new Hampton Inn locations in Palm Coast, FL and Clearwater, FL, staying here was a bit of a disappointment. But, it's average for a Hampton Inn and it is definitely worth the cost.

Parking is free (which is always a big plus in large cities). The room was fairly quiet. The hotel is about 300 yards from the interstate, so there is a constant "hum" of traffic 24 hours per day. The bathroom was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioner worked well. The toilet didn't have the strongest flush, but it worked.

The staff was average, not super friendly, but not rude, either. The night staff was nicer than the morning crew.

The area is fairly safe and getting back on the interstate is very quick and easy.

For those going north after a stay in Marietta, I highly recommend this hotel. If you're heading south after staying in the Atlanta metro area, you might want to consider staying outside the perimeter on the south side. Traffic heading south in the morning is very bad Monday - Friday.

  • Liked — Price.
  • Disliked — Age of hotel.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

Our vehicle was broken into in their parking lot during the middle of the night. We will not stay there again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Security and safety
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TexasSportstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marietta hotels

Central VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

My husband's office booked this hotel for a business trip. Since I grew up in Marietta, my daughter and I went on the trip too. Contrary to all the other reviews, I had a very pleasant stay. We had a non smoking room that was clean and very comfortable. Or room had a king sized bed and a sofa sleeper. (Perfect for my 7 year old daughter.) The staff was very friendly especially those serving the breakfast. The got us extra food and drink if needed, cleaned out tables, etc.) My daughter loved the pool which was very clean. The free WiFi was a huge bonus. The hotel is just off I-75 which made it very easy to get around town.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, cleanliness, location , pool (for my daughter)
  • Disliked — I didn't know about the free cookies until it was too late. LOL
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Charadetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Address: 455 Franklin Rd, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn is a unique design with both exterior and interior rooms. The exterior rooms can be the parking lot side or poolside. We're Glad You're Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing