We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly serviceable, nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Raleigh NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfectly serviceable, nothing special.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Room, bed, bathroom were very clean. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but they were helpful enough with the couple of things I asked (a bed type switch at the last minute and I'd forgotten shave cream, which they had)... it's definitely not the newest Hampton I've stayed in, but the price was quite reasonable and nothing was broken or badly out of place. If they had 3.5 stars I'd choose that... there's no reason to really AVOID this place, but there's also nothing that makes it stand out in a great way either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljwobker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    142
    120
    95
    76
See reviews for
192
134
29
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennice, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We travel to the Atlanta area every few months and are always pleased with our stay at this property. It's just off Interstate 75, and close to Marietta Square, making it convenient for highway access and just minutes from lots of food and entertainment choices.

The staff is cordial, and our room is always fresh and clean. If the pool was indoor it would be darn perfect!

Room Tip: There are some outside entrance motel-style rooms in the back. Not sure if they are cheaper, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn off and on for at least 25 years but our most recent stay is probably our last. The staff was indifferent, the room clean but very much in need of updating, the bathroom clean but very old. The morning breakfast staff was downright surly and rude. We didn't feel particularly safe there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is an old Hampton and as such is in need of renovation. There are much nicer properties not far away and I would stay there instead of this place. There is no elevator for second floor guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at another hampton inn. Easy access. Friendly staff. Clean room. Affordable. Good free breakfast.

When the whole family goes. We find a resort. When just a few of us go we always stay at a hampton. This one was just as good as expected.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensunshine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I booked a King room and received a room with 2 double beds. The TV remote did not work and my note for the maid to replace it was ignored. The maid turned off the a/c and when I returned the room was set at 77 with the heat on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank luxurybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Clean, safe, comfortable room. Great value for price, breakfast was great. Free Newspaper was appreciated. Only thing to add might be a happy hour in the business lounge. Simple beer and pretzels would be fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Address: 455 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn is a unique design with both exterior and interior rooms. The exterior rooms can be the parking lot side or poolside. We're Glad You're Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing