We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great last minute stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stopped by from Chicago after a long drive. The hotel is not new but well maintained. The front desk clerk Rachel was very nice and had my room ready without delay. The room was cleaned and all items worked. The breakfast selection was great compared to other Hampton Inns I have stayed. The breakfast attendant Esperanza was the most courteous person in that area. She had the food well laid out and all was good. Great breakfast, reasonable price, clean room definitely a return hotel for me.
Only recommendation is some physical renovations as the hotel shows its age but overall great place to stay. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTV248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    138
    114
    87
    73
See reviews for
177
128
29
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

I had read the other bad reviews but gave it a try any way and was glad I did. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for me. The room was nice, clean and confortable. Great price! I stayed three nights and will be back in three weeks for another three nights. It is located just a few miles from Lockhed, Robbins, Cobb Civic Center, White Water and Cobb Tech.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel was OK....breakfast was superb!! Be carefull - it's two hoyels in one. There is the part with the indoor corridors and the part with the outdoor (motel style) no elevator corridors. Make sure you specify your preference.
Other than that - standard Hampton - reliable and comfy. Great beds.

Room Tip: If you don't like outside corridors, make sure to specify the indoor section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Answerman543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stopped here on our way back home from Florida. It is a little bit older hotel but it was clean and had newer carpet, flat screen TVs and furnishings. The bathroom was a little dated but it was clean as well. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the young lady who was working the breakfast area. She was pouring drinks for guests, helping clear tables, etc. But bottom line, We are clean freaks and this hotel passed the test. We booked at the last minute and paid $80 a much better value than a lot of higher priced hotels that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catchtheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
415 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This Hampton is a bit older but everything in it works, it has Hampton reliability and an excellent location. Quiet, adequate parking. Has 2 buildings. The front one is much better than the other one, mostlyu because it has interior hallways. Like most all hamptons, the beds are great and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room had a fridge and micro but not enough electrical outlets for phone chargers and laptops.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Marietta for two nights while visiting family in the area. The hotel had some good points and some bad points. The lobby and breakfast area were nice and appeared to have been recently redone. The free breakfast was good, and seemed to have more offerings than typical in Hampton Inns. In the rooms, the bed was comfortable, and there was a nice flat-screen TV as well as a refrigerator. The (outdoor) pool looked nice, although it was February so we didn't use it. Location was good, with easy access to I-75 and lots of restaurants within a quick drive away.

My only minor complaint is that the hotel is beginning to show its age in some areas. The room carpeting was worn and the bathroom was definitely a bit dated. The shower had good water pressure but the curtain wouldn't really stay in place. The elevators were slow and tended to be quite hot, and the hallways seemed excessively warm as well. Overall, the hotel was more than adequate for our stay but I could see it needing some more TLC in the future. We would certainly stay again if the price were right.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

wow, this was disappointing. I spoke to the mgr. in the morning and she took care of me but she did tell me a couple of times that i should have let them know of the issues the night before and we could have been moved. Hmmm, lets see drove 12 hours, stayed at hotel chain that is usually great and i should have moved. no. There was hair in ice bucket, which i did take to desk to show clerk and get a clean one.light switches dirty, the clerk was helpful in the fact that we cannot go up and down stairs so she tried to get us as close to where we had to park as there is no smoking in the building where the elevators are, which does not seem fair to guests with disabilities who cannot do stairs or up/down a ramp which is what we had to do.the tv did not work properly, every time the channel was changed the volume would go away. Also we looked for a phone book to place a food order for delivery but there was not a book in the room.When i asked mgr. im the morning she stated they were a green hotel and i could have came to the front desk or call to get a number for food, but that would be hard to do if we did not know what was in the area. I suggest a sign in the room stating why there are no phonebooks in rooms and maybe have some delivery menus and numbers in the welcome book in the rooms, also the 2 young ladies in the breakfast area were very busy talking to each other that they never acknowledged any of the guests, and a couple elderly guests were looking for some items,one girl glanced at the lady but did not offer to assist her, i helped her find what she needed and she commented on the lack of service. im going to stop here, but those were just a few of issues that we had here. doubt if we would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marietta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Address: 455 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn is a unique design with both exterior and interior rooms. The exterior rooms can be the parking lot side or poolside. We're Glad You're Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing