We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only improvement would be the breakfast. I came a little...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    78
    79
    80
    107
See reviews for
159
78
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The room was just horrible , the bathroom door was broken, there was a hole in the ceiling in the bathroom, there was black stains on the wall in the bedroom , no good tv channels..overall just a bad room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Im not a very picky person, especially at $45 a night. I realize you get what you pay for, but I can honestly say this was the dirtiest room I've ever had. Im 90% positive there were mouse droppings in the air conditioning unit. The bathroom had what I hope was just lipstick along with streaks on something else stained on the wall. The bed linens. were stained and had holes in them. The door light switch didn't work and the desk lamp shade was broken off its wire and its entire outlet didn't work. I can handle rooms that just need updated, but filth is another matter entirely. The only positive was that the front desk clerk was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Frank guest reviews such as yours, are appreciated, as they give us the chance to improve. It seems the underlying issues you experienced were the result of unacceptable housekeeping practices. There is currently a new management team in place who have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Worst room ever been to. I just hope I don't catch anything. Bed sheets were ripped in several places, stained, and pubic hair all over pillows. Walls and furniture has liquid stains on them. Then there were hookers all around and hopeless people fighting in parking lot and throwing beer bottles. I would not want my worst enemy staying there. I sleep in chair and could not wait for morning to leave. I will never stay at this location and possibly never at a days inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7655jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#5 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road

Property: Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
Address: 2191 Northwest Parkway, I-75 Exit 261, Dobbins AFB, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-75 Exit 261 next door to Dave and Busters. We offer superior customer service, outdoor pool, and hot breakfast at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Delk Road Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Days Inn Marietta
Marietta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing