We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badlock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
A Wyndham traveler
BAINSVILLE
11
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 523 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank lamkak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had one problem that might make it where I do not stay with you again.
I have never been charged for a stay before I step foot into the room...It was like a server asking for a tip before I looked at the menu. I understand that my card needed to be held to reserve the room and I understand that I needed to pay for my stay. However this was the first time I had been charged and the expences removed before I even set foot in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ALLEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in November of 2010, and was happy enough with it that I decided to give it another try. This time, I found the hotel to be much worse than on my previous stay, which was unfortunate since the downhill slide was so obvious. When I checked in, I was assigned to a room with an air conditioner that was making a smoke detector type noise about once a minute. After being switched to another room, the new room was in disappointingly bad shape. Maintenance and general upkeep is poorly lacking.

In the bathroom...
- Paint had dribbled down onto the shower walls when they were painting, but had not been cleaned up and was now dried and unsightly.
- There were scuffs and dirty marks on all three other walls.
- The shower curtain was ripped and covered in some kind of stain (or maybe it was mildew).
- There was mildew growing where the baseboard meets the walls all around the bathroom.

In the bedroom area...
- The artwork had been taken off the walls and leaned against the wall near the air conditioner, yet the hardware was still on the wall and covered in the wall paint.
- There was no back to the remote, and the batteries kept falling out.
- There was no "Do not disturb" sign
- Blankets had cigarette burns in them

I'm pretty sure that this property bought the absolute cheapest and worst quality mattresses that are made since they made horrible noises when you sat or laid on them, and were exceptionally uncomfortable. Both beds were the same quality. In the first room, one bed had a clear sag to one side. When laying down, you were never able to get comfortable since there was a spring poking into some part of your body, no matter what position you were in. And rolling or moving in bed resulted in uncomfortable thumps and LOUD popping sounds from all the springs. Truly one of the worst mattresses I've ever tried to sleep on.

On a positive note, I do like the location of this hotel since it is very quiet with not a lot of thru traffic. And I didn't find anything particularly dirty so housekeeping seems to be doing a decent job.

Overall...yeah...I'm not staying here again. It's worth a little more to stay some place nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We checked into the Days Inn late (10pm) on Friday night Labor Day weekend. It was ok for a night. The first problem was that while my husband & children went down for breakfast I was stuck in the room waiting for maintenance to come up. Our door would not lock. You could just push it open without the key! I had to wait at least 15 minutes alone in the room. His solution was jiggling the lock & making it come out. I made sure it was locked before I left for the day.
We reserved two additional rooms for our family for Saturday night. When I checked in on Friday he told me to come down around noon & he would check us into the other two rooms. However, the girl at the desk said there would be a $25 fee per room to check in at noon. No thank you. We'll wait!!! So we ended up standing in line for 45 minutes waiting to check in. There was one girl behind the desk & the line was out the door. This was made worse by us seeing all of the "workers"sitting in the back every time the elevator door opened. That would explain why we had to wait. Seemed every body was on break!
Finally checked into the two rooms and one of the rooms had the same door issue! We were told that the maintenance man was not in & it would be fixed tomorrow. So they switched our room. It was just one problem after another at this place.
The icing on the cake was that when we returned from a fun filled evening at Stone Mountain we realized that our room was not locked at all! When the maids had gone in they didn't make sure it was locked behind them. Thankfully, nothing appeared to be missing.

Room Tip: Pay the extra dollars & stay some place nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYKIWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

That was the worse place we have ever stayed at. The service was horrid. The doors would not lock on are rooms when you wanted to leave. The tv was lousey we called the front desk and they said that all the hotels were having problems but in the other room we rented the tv worked fine so when we said that they said interesting and said they had no one to work on it. So spend your hard earned somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40,155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Price was only about $60 a night, and not even worth that much. This hotel is dirty, hot, run down, in bad need of some maintenance.
We book a room with 2 queen sized beds. The beds were NOT queen, they were full sized. When we brought this up at the desk we were advised the beds were indeed queen sized, which was a bald faced lie.
Hallways blocked by cleaning crew carts placed strategically in the very middle and at an angle. Rear entrance blocked for an extended period because some genius started to refill a coke machine, and then wandered off leaving a large cart full of canned drinks and several flats of cans just lying all over the floor. I asked the lady at the desk if someone could move the items so I could get out the door (I had a large suitcase in each hand). She asked me if I could use another door instead.
I dont expect a lot for $60, but this place is a rip off even at that price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodnightssleep100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 34 in Marietta
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#7 of 34 in Marietta
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road

Address: 2191 Northwest Parkway, I-75 Exit 261, Dobbins AFB, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-75, exit 261. We are right next door to Dave & Busters. We have an outdoor pool, complimentary WiFi and breakfast, all at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Delk Road Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Days Inn Marietta
Marietta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing