We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, but not special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Consistent, but not special”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

It's a Courtyard and it about what you probably anticipate from a Marriott. This review covers two different stays a week apart and two different room types -- the single room and the suite.

Both times I asked for a room near the elevator. Both times I received a ground floor room, but as far away from the lobby as they could possibly put me -- I felt like I was in a different state. To be fair I didn't complain or ask to be changed, but this has never happened before at a Marriott.

Ground floor rooms look out either on a parking lot or a center courtyard. Neither is a great view, but the central courtyard is quieter than the parking lot. Upper floor rooms might be even nicer, but we never got one.

Check in was uneventful, although clearly my Marriott status doesn't rate me any upgrade or special perk -- a few extra points or a small bottle of water and bag of chips. Compared to how I have been treated at other Marriott properties in Atlanta I am more than a bit surprised -- but again to be fair, I didn't complain. Just be prepared if you stay here.

The rooms were clean. I asked for extra towels and received three, which I suppose is more than two. The first room was the standard. Rather small actually and no refrig or microwave. In addition, as anyone staying at Marriotts knows, their designer somehow thinks putting the TV at a 90 degree angle from the bed is somehow chic. It isn't -- it is pain in the neck (literally). The second stay I opted for the more expensive two room suite and frankly, it was worth it. The rooms were large and pleasantly laid out. You could, for example, actually watch TV the way it was meant to be watched -- straight on. The microwave and frig were nice. Given how many hotels are installing them, I'm more than a little surprised that Marriott is still placing them only in their more expensive rooms. Come on guys.

My one complaint with the larger room was that they chose to install the smallest toilet imaginable. This decision was necessitated by using a door that swings into the toilet/shower area (the smaller room avoided this problem by using a pocket door, which freed up a lot of space). I'm a big guy and this miniscule toilet was not fun. While most travelers are hoping they don't spend a lot of time on the toilet, it is still surprising that Marriott's architects and designers are so out of touch.

Breakfast was consistent -- eggs, sausage patties (occasionally links), bacon that was almost always nearly out and limp, potatoes, cereals, waffles, all pretty much the usual. The restaurant staff was a bright spot -- always pleasant, alert, and nice. After just a day we were recognized and our order remembered.

The business center was convenient, the connection speedy (as it was in the room). Printers were free.

So, everything was fine, but I'm not sure that the facility is all that much better than a Holiday Inn Express, for example -- there just isn't much that makes it special.

Room Tip: Upper floor may be better -- and get a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    78
    29
    18
    10
See reviews for
58
48
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Clean and comfortable hotel that easily accessible. As others have said, it is older and a bit dated but I found the hotel exceptionally clean, with a welcoming staff and at a good value. I would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisherville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We looked at the specs for this hotel online and read: Hearty hot breakfast buffet served daily. Only when we checked in did we find out this breakfast would cost an additional $9.95 per person. I really feel that should have been clearly stated at the hotel website. Also, the room did not have a microwave or mini refrigerator. Something I took for granted for the price of the room and how common these items are now in most hotels. Just want to alert other travelers to these things if they are important to them. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable and very clean.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 39405Happycampers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stopped he for the night on our drive back to Chicago from Disney. We used the Priceline negotiator and secured the room for $52. We actually had two rooms. The rooms were clean and seemed updated and modern. We had a sports team staying the night and you could hear their doors closing. Otherwise, they behaved and were quiet. The room had a balcony which we could less about. Flat screen tv with only a hand full of channels in HD. The beds were comfortable.

Overall, a nice overnight stay at the right price offs the highway. Clean and safe with no issued to report.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoeChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Pretty disappointing for a Marriott property. Needs to be updated, looks a bit beat up. No fridge or microwave in room! Also, hair dryer was missing. The place was at least clean & bed was comfy. Definitely the worst Courtyard I've stayed at though...just needs work.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Recently stayed here as part of a business trip. This is the third or fourth time I have visited this property. I am fairly confident that renovations have taken place in some parts of this property. For those who haven't been here, this hotel is laid out in sort of a horseshoe shape--there are rooms off of the lobby going out either to the left or to the right. I stayed on the right side, top floor.

The bedding was definitely upgraded since my last visit. Had a great night's sleep. The TV was a flat-panel as well. Bathroom was clean. This property has the sink located outside of the toilet/shower area of bathroom.

Rooms are not overly large but not small either. had no issues with noise or any other problems. I think the staff at this property was very friendly and accomodating.

Does have the full breakfast available in mornings. I think the price was 9.95 for buffet. Also had business center, too. Lobby was plenty large enough for several folks to gather and not be on top of each other. There was a big screen TV in lower level to watch as well.

Really have no complaints. I have always gotten a great rate at this place--the primary reason I choose this hotel in addition to proximity to my destination.

Don't be mistaken, this is not a 5-star place. But I don't expect that either. This is a middle of the road place with great rates, clean rooms and a nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I actually stayed here for a weekend in September 2010. In town for a baseball game. We didn't spend too much time in the rooms except to sleep, but the bed was super comfortable. Fabulous. Shower was amazing. Very clean. Lots of places close by. Just far enough outside of the city. Will most definately stay here again. The only pain was no Ethernet cable for the laptop, but so what. No big deal. Staff was super friendly. No issues checking in or out.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klane118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
1.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Address: 2455 Delk Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#6 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Marietta/i-75 North Hotel Marietta
Courtyard Marietta
Marietta Marriott
Marietta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing